February: Love is a verb not because he said he loves you, doesn't mean he really did

0 22
Avatar for johnryan.
3 years ago

and i still wonder, up until this moment i'm etching this letter for you, whether your 'i love you' was true or you just said it out of pressure. or your mouth uttered it out of pity and sympathy for me. or was it part of your lies you're telling to every soul. no matter the reason is, i still want it badly to be true.

that you love me, for you saw comets dancing at the wrinkle of my eye. for i am the only one who can kiss the tempest sealed on your lips. you love me for you read the prayers i carved on my skin and there, you saw your name. you love me because you saw the end of your time and i am the one holding your hands at that very moment, till the last air you could breathe. you love me for i can bring up to life every "always" and "forever" that i promised. that you love me for that's the beginning and end of all.

i love words, but darling-i wish that your 'i love you' was never a lie. because if you really mean it, i can promise you a lifetime.

"For more poetry just visit my profile"

I hope you'll support me

-johnryanparas

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of johnryan.
empty
empty
empty

Comments