Found yet still lost

0 12
Avatar for jjrngmn
2 years ago

This is for everyone who lost themselves in the process of being founded by someone whom you thought that would lead you to the right way.

All I wanted was to disappear, without knowing that in the process of getting lost, someone would appear after me. Someone who held my hand, someone who made me felt found. I thought that I was on the right path, as you guided me to get through the black whole that was eating me up. But I wished I knew things better. You only led me to an easier way, you only made me felt found but in split seconds, you disappeared.

After you found me, I get lost in everything about you. After you led an easier path, I realized too late that maybe, only the hardest way could actually lead me to the right direction.

I was knocked back in to my senses. In your process of finding what you thought was right for me, I thought that I was no longer lost. I thought I already have everything.

Turns out that I lost the most important thing that keeps me sane. And you can no longer bring what have been lost and disappeared.

It was myself. In the process of a fairytale-like drama, I lost me.

Before you find someone whom you’re willing to spend your lifetime with, make sure you have already found yourself.

Because losing someone who’ll always be there for you is the hardest battle you could ever encounter.

That someone is YOU.

written by: jjrngmn

All rights reserved.

2021.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for jjrngmn
2 years ago

Comments