Inheritor

2 17
Avatar for jisan34
3 years ago

I was reading a story book while lying down. A basket came out of the window. In the basket is a lighted torch and a letter. This is not usually the case. Preeti does this only at night if she wants to give me any urgent information.

Priti's full name is Prithvi Majumdar. Prithvi Majumdar Chakraborty has changed her name after marriage. Preeti and Sandeep's bedroom is on the top four floors along with my room. My room is on the 3rd floor.

I was reading a book by lighting the flash of my mobile in the dark of the house. Thus the habit of reading books became in school life. Thirteen boys grew up together in a hall of an orphanage. The lights would go out at exactly ten o'clock at night. Stolen candles from the temple and match sticks removed from the kitchen were passed every night. Those book-reading eyes still can't read books in very light.

The flash of the mobile is sharper than the light of a candle, yet it works light-dark even if a little.

As soon as I saw the light of the torch, I came to the window and grabbed the basket. There is an apple in it, and a letter pressed under the apple.

As soon as he took the apple and the letter in his hand, the basket hanging on the rope went up. The reason for giving the letter will be in the letter. But why the apple?

I put the apple in the fridge.

The letter says-

The plan is finally successful;

Unaccustomed left hand writing as hard as a class one child.

The plan was made more than a month ago today. Sandeep came to the 3rd floor and rang the calling bell in my flat. I opened the door.

Hey Sandeep Da.

I had some talk with you, Apan.

What about?

Can you come in and say? It cannot be said to stand here like this.

Sadwip came inside. I was making tea for myself. I added a little more water and poured a few more tea leaves.

Liquor tea will continue Sandeep Da? There is no milk in the house.

If there is only one.

Sandeep is in a hurry. He has no interest in drinking tea. At the moment he has a lot to discuss. But the mental preparation was not complete before he started the discussion.

I brought tea, there are cookies biscuits at home. Cookie type biscuits are your favorite, aren't they?

How do you know

Preeti said.

What else did Preeti say?

Said you put your hand on him lately. Hit him with whatever you can get your hands on.

Sandeep stood up. His interest in saying the important thing is gone. I smiled. I laughed and said, sit down. Have some tea. Then say the important thing.

Sandeep is not saying anything.

I handed him a cup of tea and told him that if you plan properly, it will not be difficult to do what you are trying to do.

Sandeep stared in astonishment. Said, how did you say that?

Some people have different abilities to observe and guess. I can say so many things. Like this, I can also say that you came to talk to me for the last three days. You came and stood outside the door for a while and left. He was still standing today. Then he saved his morale with great difficulty and rang the calling bell.

I taught Sandeep the method of sending secret information that day. I said, if a message is sent by telephone, telegraph, email or any other means, it must remain as proof. But if you write a short letter in your left hand without proof and send it electronically, there can be no proof. Even if you try to match the text, it will fail. Because if you write the same word 100 times with an unaccustomed hand, it will be different every time.

Is this how Preeti sends you a letter?

Sends.

What is the secret that you have to send a letter like this?

I smiled. Sandeep left without waiting for any answer. Today, after so many days, everything went according to plan and Sandeep also sent confirmation to me.

But sending apples has been foolish. It must have a fingerprint.

I folded the letter and put it in the book. I locked the door of the house and stood on the roof. Somewhere far away, a wedding or a yellow ceremony is going on. The flickering light has reached the sky. Hindi English songs playing loudly are coming to the ears so far.

Someone coughed from behind. I turned back, how are you friend?

Preeti looked at him with restless eyes and said, what should I do with the body now?

I do not know!

You don't know?

Yes. You killed your husband. Now you have to think about what his body will do.

I'm blinking. Hearing my words, Preeti's forehead started dripping with sweat. In such an unprepared situation, nothing is coming out of his mouth.

I laughed and said, have you done anything to eat?

Preeti went back.

I sat on the roof railing and grabbed a cigarette. A gust of cold air is coming in his face. Cigarettes in the Brown Eleven Pure Edition. The price of each is two hundred and sixty three rupees forty eight paise in Bangladeshi price. Cigarettes are so expensive, but they taste and smell like the ten to fifteen rupees cigarettes available in the country. Sandeep called me one day after going to Canada for a business meeting and said, "What can I bring for you?"

I said, bring a pack of expensive cigarettes.

Sandeep Bokar filled a carton and brought a cigarette. It could not be taken out without paying a large bribe at the airport. If you calculate with transport and bribe, the price of each cigarette is two hundred and ninety three rupees.

Two hundred and ninety three rupees cigarettes were burnt and smoked. Preeti came to the roof again. My brother, the problem has increased. You will not stand by my side?

I'm not your brother Preeti. Honest brother. You and my father are the same. But mother is different. When my mother left, then I went to the orphanage, and my father married your mother. Then you came. Your start after my end. Isn't that so?

Why are you saying these things, yours?

There is no suitable time to talk about this. That which is eternally true is always true. There is nothing to say by looking at the calendar and multiplying the days to find out a good attachment.

I know all this. But what you don't know is ...

That is, Sandeep's body is not in the house. Is that so?

You know what

I didn't know. But I guess. I understand without knowing much. I can say exactly.

Sandeep came up the stairs.

This is Sandeep.

Preeti is looking at Sandeep with strange disbelief. I approached Sandeep and said, are you all right?

Sandeep laughed and said, I'm fine.

Preeti looked at Sandeep in amazement and said, are you alive?

I laughed and said, does anyone die by eating vinegar? You asked me to buy poison. I filled a poison box with vinegar and gave it to you. Didn't do well?

Sandeep grabbed Preeti's shoulders, listen Preeti, you are sick. You need treatment.

Preeti ran past Sandeep's hands and grabbed my collar. He grumbled angrily and said, did you shake hands with him?

Sandeep quickly pulled Preeti's hand from my collar and hugged her from behind. Both Sandeep and I know that Preeti is not responsible for what is happening. Things I knew. But Sandeep didn't want to be so hard on Preeti without being sure. But now there is no doubt in Sandeep's mind.

The incident happened about twenty years ago today. Preeti's mother, my stepmother Aruna Majumdar, died. I was twelve years old then. Preeti is five years old. At the age of five, I was similarly motherless. After so many years, I went to my house and hugged Preeti and said, I am your brother. My name is Apan. Apan Chandra Majumdar. There is a moon in the middle of the name because I live at the mercy of others. The day I can stand on my own two feet, I will change my name. Then I will name my Surya Majumdar.

Preeti laughed and said, does the sun stand on its own feet?

I did not reply to little friend.

Dad also disappeared somewhere that day. As happened after my mother's death. Helpless, Preeti also set foot in the orphanage.

Preeti was taken home. For now, he is locked in the bedroom. Sandeep and I sat on the sofa in the drawing room and lit a cigarette. A private mental clinic has been contacted. A doctor and a nurse will come and examine Preeti and decide where her treatment will be done.

Are you sure then, your father also had this disease? Sandeep said leaving the smoke in a very worried manner.

I replied in a calm voice, hmm.

What if Preeti is never healthy again?

All the people of the world are living with some or the other disease. Diseaseless people live Then. Preeti will also survive!

What if he ever really kills?

Sandeep and I looked at each other.

Twelve-year-old I also had enough intelligence to understand the events. My mother was also injured where I saw the wound on the neck of Preeti's mother's dead body. The disease is basically my father's. Because of his tendency to suddenly kill the dearest person in his life, he has never been close to any other person in his life. He did not keep me or Preeti to himself.

Later this instinct also appeared in Preeti. One day, his closest girlfriend Rupsha, who grew up with Preeti in our orphanage, died after consuming poison. Three more years later, Annada Thakumma, a Brahmin who used to cook in the ashram, also died. The nails and lips of the dead body turned blue.

Preeti has been married for 7 years. Patients with this disease probably do not want to change the motive to kill. Just as my father used to kill Matak, Preeti is also eager to kill him by consuming poison. Preeti, who was looking for an opportunity to kill Sandeep, suddenly asked me for help.

I agreed.

Then I made the plan and sat down with Sandeep. So far the plan has been successful. Sandeep is completely healthy.

Who will eat? No foreigners.

Should I drink alcohol today?

Let's eat a little.

Sandeep drank a few glasses of wine while I finished one. The mind says that the people of the clinic will arrive after a while.

Sandeep photos?

What?

Send your letter to the window as I said. Seeing that, I felt bad at first. You didn't want to believe that Preeti was really planning to kill you.

Sandeep matched his eyes again and said, which letter?

That torch is lit by the window. Well, why give the apple?

Which apple?

Sandeep did not send the letter regarding the plan?

Immediately the calling bell rang.

Neither I nor Sandeep could get up. Fana is falling on Sandeep's cheek. My chest is also burning.

(Finished)

Lead image

Thanks for reading. Do subscribe if you want to. ❤

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for jisan34
3 years ago

Comments

Thanks for ur kind information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What an amazing article

$ 0.00
3 years ago