Hello read.cash

0 11
Avatar for jinpot
Written by
3 years ago

God, help me for I really don't know where to start. You knew deep down in my heart that I wanted so much to be a writer. Am I doing the right thing. Please lead me to the right path.

Growing up, there is nothing I wanted to do but to write articles of any sort, hoping one day, somebody finds time to read it and tell me that I did a great job.

I started joining publication clubs, and it honed me into writing editorials and featured articles. Joining competitions was fun, you get to meet aspiring writers , and winning is different story.

When I entered the corporate world, I never imagined that I would be able to put my passion into something fruitful and productive. I was hired as a legal secretary, and later realized that I am no longer doing secretarial works, but that of a legal researcher and writer. It was not really my forte, but I am passionate, I crave for learning and knowledge. I'd take any writing gigs that were assigned to me, even if it means longer working hours. At least I have learned, and I earned.

For a long time, I've been writing legal documents, pleadings and briefs. I've been paid well, but then I had to leave the job so I can focus on my family.

However writing really calls me, and so here I am, writing my first, and hopefully not the last.

I hope my thoughts will keep flowing, and ideas come pouring in, so I can put it into writing, for everyone to see.

1
$ 0.00

Comments