I once knew...

2 9
Avatar for jimjim
Written by
3 years ago

She once knew a girl once..

With soft happy eyes

And a bright colorful dress πŸ‘—

That matched her pretty smile

With a spring in her steps

And the joys of innocence

She skipped along the street..

A ragged old doll in her right hand...

She once knew a lady once

With bright tender eyes

A heart full of love

And keen ears...

Ears always ready to listen to who ever had a thing to say

So keen she was to listen

That the trees leaned in to whisper deep secrets

In her waiting ears

I once knew a woman once...

Eyes ,Full of age and hidden wisdom

Cheeks, with deep lines created by years of smiles

Like an aged leaf 🍁she was

Golden in her beauty

Colourful and magnificent

And a spirit too strong for someone of her years...

I knew a woman once

You lived and died

Just like everyone who lives would die.

But story of her keen ears, large heart and bright smile would be told for generations to come

4
$ 0.00

Comments

It's really nice poem. I really love reading good poems like this one. I hope I can read more from you😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago