How to start a small business as an extra income, even if you're not a business-minded person

0 28
Avatar for jhuls
Written by
3 years ago

Many things have changed when a pandemic strikes around the world. We learned a lot from staying indoors. From the moment we quarantine until we finally come out and face the dreaded disease we call coronavirus. Just scary because we don’t see it, taking back thousands of human lives. But despite the dreadful pandemic in our world we still resist and do not despair. We will be praying and hoping that the pandemic will end in 2021 and that we will finally rise to the test.

Whether we admit it or not, this pandemic also had positive effects. We learned a lot inside the house and we discovered our strengths. Talents, set-up at home, and giving time to our loved ones. But before we discover it, we go through stress because we are innovating especially those who have jobs or those who have lost their jobs. Here we can say that our lives can be improved if we become productive. One of these is that we do our own business to survive in daily life. Homemade ice cream, customized cakes, snacks, pre-loved clothes, and more sold online. People are very smart and resourceful because they are alert to think of a solution to the problem.

How to start a small business as an extra income, even if you do not know how to start it:

  1. Identify what business fits for you - first, think of what are your passions? Look at work you have done in the past and think about how you could package those skills and offer them as your services or products. Second, learn about other businesses that interest you, when you learn a business you like, reproduce it.

  2. Selling Online - we all know that during the quarantine period, online selling is the best way to sell your products. Since you are starting a small business as your an extra income, embrace and use the most effective online tools (Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, LinkedIn) start posting your products and details about them. If it clicks to the audience or buyer on social media, it's easy for you to take the next step for your small business.

  3. Take a stand for yourself - There are bad times and good times when it comes to business. Not all the time, business is successful. Always think positive and don't give up. Solve the problem and take a stand for yourself.

"I started my online business when the enhanced community quarantine was declared in our area. I love fashion so I have a variety of clothes. I thought of a way to dispose of them, it would be a pity if I threw them away. I am creating a Facebook Page so that I can post my pre-loved clothes and it will hit netizens so I am enticed to continue it as my extra income in conjunction with my home-based job ". - Ruby Alcantara, 29

"My husband was working abroad when the crisis hit around the world. As a housekeeper was difficult especially when you were alone and your husband was not there, especially when there was a lockdown in our village. Because I was so boredom staying at home all day. I thought about studying baking something as my hobby. Until I thought of selling it online and I did not know it would be popular with the public. I focused on making desserts like cupcakes, ice candy, Brazo de Mercedez, Leche flan, salads, pies, and so on. Right now, I am focusing on making customized cakes because it's the bestselling of my products. I am happy because aside from making money, I also enjoy what I do. " - Emiliana Red, 35

Starting a business is not easy, especially if you are not a business-minded person. But it is time to say how we can be productive in times of crisis. In business, you do not have to worry about the big money coming in. Every businessman goes through the needle hole first. They struggle with their business before they achieve the expected success. In this crisis, we need to get rid of shyness and be confident in what we are doing to be successful in our plans.

2
$ 7.07
$ 7.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @rosienne
Avatar for jhuls
Written by
3 years ago

Comments