Rising Star: R96 MC Bruv Rare Musician NFT Giveaway #21

0 25
Avatar for jfang003
2 years ago

Today was kind of a messy week since there weren't a lot of deals on the market. Instead of taking the market price for starbits, I decided to see if the deals would stay after I it sells at the price I wanted. Unfortunately it did not play out the way I wanted so I will figure out what to do with the starbits later. It was a good week for earning starbits since I did get over 6k missions accomplished so even after withdrawing so many starbits, I am still above where I was last week.

Giveaway

Well there was a card that I got 3 copies of this week and it was a musician. Given the new cards available this month, I was surprised to see three copies of this card. It's also one of the newer cards this month.

The giveaway item is R96 MC Bruv and it has 125 fans, 150 skill, 3 luck and 3 income modifier.

Rules

In order to participate:

  • Leave a comment

  • Include your username in your comment

This time if you do not leave your username, I will not include you in the draw. I want to reward the people who follow the rules.

Results of Last Giveaway

The winner is @kuronokenshi.

Thank you to the rest of the valid participants that did not win but might be interested in the next giveaway: @alejoca@horstman5@imfarhad@silver-edge@handtalk5@andrik@steemmillionaire@imfarhad@manclar@supriya.gupta, , @lacandela@mercurial9@oxidil@irisworld@thaddeusprime@trenloco@nozzy@servelle@magooz@amaillo@senstless@edgerik@thecbp-hiver@finris@cursephantom@waldyrdhive@zenitsu12@esperosh1ve@atifaman@razzero39@mario02@cgravy@s13f4n

I transferred the Katie below and you can verify the transaction here

Current Status

Considering the fact that I withdrew 180k starbits this week, it looks like my total earnings from the week with the millionaire mission is 193k. So it looks like fans really do matter and with a bit of luck, I think you can definitely score some nice starbits from missions.

I managed to grab two epic cards in my previous 12 pack opening. It's a bit unfortunate that both cards are both duplicates but the R35 RSV Synth is a Piano instrument so it is increasing the skill points I get from music lessons. I am considering trying to trade my E30 Low Rider for a different Epic Vehicle that I am missing though.

I managed to pick up these off the market since it was cheaper than the usual price. The Riky Whiskey counts as a unique card and I might need it in the future. As it is right now, I have enough of a lead so I don't exactly care about leaving my fans in the whiskey bottle. The Cold Pizza slice was added incase I had a pizza drought and I felt like this is enough to make it extremely unlikely for me to run out of energy using my current mission setup.

I did see some cheap epic pianos for sale but I decided to just take out starbits and sell them on the market. Rather than just suffering a small decrease in price, I wanted the best price available and the cards were gone by the time my starbits sold. I guess I was a bit greedy and I will take it as a lesson for next time. I am not sure if I want to dump these starbits into a pool or reinvest them into some other investment. I did manage to do a bit of trading with it and increased the starbits I took out by 6k. On a side note, I also took out some starbits to the PIZZA/STARBITS tribaldex pool. It just seemed like a waste as I try to get enough PIZZA for the pizza bike.

Current Stats

Fans: 43694
Luck: 8776
Skill: 70096
IM: 666
Ego: 60027 (1946 from drunk fans and 16333 permanent ego)

Current Goals

I didn't miss any five hour missions so my total minutes played this week recovered to above 6k and it looks like the new cards did indeed help me go up a few ranks.

It seems extremely hard to break into the top 60 and I feel tempted to open 24 packs just to see if it would be enough. It is a valid option for me to try if I don't find any good deals on the market over the next week.

It's a bit unfortunate but I didn't see any coffee cups at a discount. I could just buy them at the market price determined by the game but I don't see any reason to rush it.

If you want to join Rising star, feel free to use my referral link.

The images are taken from Rising Star and WheelOfNames.

Tips (source)

I think the tips are something every new player should know about. It will help people progress in the game and it hasn't really been shared since surya1adiga stopped his giveaways.

  1. Take music lessons when possible to raise skill and reduce ego.

  2. Having lesson specific instruments helps in receiving more skill from that lesson.

  3. Have pizza box to store any pizza received during mission to reuse later.

  4. Buy cold pizza slice if possible. This gives 1 refill every 24hours. Comes very handy when you are low on energy.

  5. If you have enough of cold pizza slice and pizza box, you will never run out of energy.

  6. If you have more fans than skill and you want reduce the ego , you can use a storage trailer to store unnecessary cards. Or you can list the card in market for an unreasonably high price.

  7. Ego received for a particular mission increases every time you play it. The ego is reset to base level the next day. So, try to play different missions to control the ego gained.

  8. Keep track of your achievements to unlock in game rewards

  9. Buy storage trailer (only if necessary) to keep the cards that might have a negative effect. Like a card with high fan count resulting in ego.

  10. When earning skill points through music lessons, you can earn more points per lesson if you hold more of specific instrument cards. There seems to be base skill which is rewarded irrespective of the card count and then the skill increases depending on the number of the lesson specific card one has.

  11. Try taking up many smaller missions to fill up pizza boxes and have extra energy to play more rewarding missions. But you need to have pizza boxes for this to work.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for jfang003
2 years ago

Comments