What is it like to live in Hyperinflation?

0 13
Avatar for jesusalejos
3 years ago

This question, I ask myself every day, thinking precisely how uphill this situation is, both personally and for all of us who live in Venezuela, a country with incredible hyperinflation.

What is the most difficult part of living in hyperinflation? Well, I would say self-control because in this type of extremely critical situation, many negative feelings and emotions (anguish, fear, anxiety, etc.) come to the surface and must be dealt with and controlled.

What have I learned from this situation? A very trite but very necessary and effective word, to be resilient, which is not conformism but to be ingenious, to reinvent myself, to overcome this type of situation.

What was the trigger for hyperinflation in my country? Several factors influence what we are currently experiencing in Venezuela, but the trigger has undoubtedly been the misguided, or rather Machiavellian policies of the national government, which even the blockchain they try to manipulate with various measures, let's think about their "cryptocurrency" of the Petro.

What advice would you give to a foreigner who is going to start living a hyperinflation in his country? First of all, I would not wish it on anyone, because it is one thing to talk or hear about it and another thing to live it.

However, if they were to reach that moment, I would tell them not to be discouraged, because even in times like these great opportunities arise. As the saying goes, "While some cry, others sell handkerchiefs", try to be one of those who sell handkerchiefs.

This has been my experience, I have not stayed crying, no matter how much I wanted to, but I have put my efforts to improve myself and so I came to the Hive blockchain, which has literally been a lifesaver, not only for me but for many people I have been able to help.

1
$ 0.00

Comments