Sport and personal growth

0 11
Avatar for jesusalejos
3 years ago
Topics: Blog, Blogger, Life, Lifestyle, Sport, ...

In my blog I like to share different topics because that's how I am, whatever catches my attention and excites me, I try to understand it and share it.

Especially, topics related to personal growth call my attention and I have always recognized a special connection with sports, because, although at first glance it may not seem so, a sport not only helps physical development but also emotional, affective, intellectual, social, and even spiritual development, in short, human growth in general.

There are many connections that I perceive between sport and personal growth. For now, I will share with you some of the most important ones.

  • Discipline. We can have great sporting qualities, but if we do not cultivate them, they are wasted, because we do not get the maximum potential out of them. So is life, because where do we get to if we are not disciplined?

  • Communication. This is what is known in the sport as team chemistry, and it has to do with a good understanding between the players and the management, and between the management and the players. Perhaps this is the great failure of our beloved Vinotinto, the Venezuelan football team.

We need the same in our lives because we can avoid many problems if we cultivate good communication.

  • Perseverance. How interesting it is to learn about the history of many famous sportsmen and women, such as the great Venezuelan baseball players or world-class footballers, whose fame they have today was not achieved overnight, but is the fruit and reward of their perseverance.

In the same way, no one achieves any of their goals without persevering in their struggle to conquer the objectives they have set themselves.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for jesusalejos
3 years ago
Topics: Blog, Blogger, Life, Lifestyle, Sport, ...

Comments