Religion, religions, religious

0 7
Avatar for jesusalejos
3 years ago

I have sometimes heard that the topics of politics and religion are very controversial. I particularly consider that it does not have to be this way. It seems to me that the first thing that is needed is a clarification of terms, here I am referring to the religious plane.

In the first place, when we speak of religion we are referring to the relationship that each person has with a Higher Being, which is why it is as old as human beings are. On the other hand, there are the religions, which are the different ways in which the human being has found to live his religiosity, therefore, all are respected as they are decisions, experiences and very personal ways.

Now, we have a third term or category, the religious, which are human beings putting into practice the religion we have chosen and it is here where I think the problems come, since there are people who are not consistent with the religions they profess.

This seems very important to me because generally when people want nothing to do with approaching a religion, or even religions in general, it is because they have had a bad experience with the religious, as Ghandi, a great Hindu said referring to Christianity, "I admire Christ, but I do not become a Christian because the testimony of the Christians I know does not convince me".

Another example is when a religion instills in you the love of God as its main value, but in the end you do not love and serve your neighbor. That is when controversies arise. In other words, in most cases the problem is not with the religion but with the religious who do not practice what they profess.

Finally, this world is too big and beautiful to live in religious quarrels, nor in any kind, because, in the end, the most important thing is the fraternity that we can create above any difference, well, I have very religious friends and others who, for "x" or "y", are not and do not want to know anything about religion, I also appreciate them and I also learn from them.

1
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for jesusalejos
3 years ago

Comments