Not to lose the memory

0 10
Avatar for jesusalejos
3 years ago

Although the title may suggest a mental health theme, I am not referring exactly to this, but to the fact that we keep the memory of the good moments that life has allowed us to experience.

What moments am I referring to? Well, an important achievement, the overcoming of difficulty, the reunion with a loved one, etc. In short, any moment that has filled us with light and joy.

Why does this seem so important to me? Well, because these are the good memories that inspire every step we take in our daily lives, but also for me they are a way to fight against bad experiences, which are not absent either.

What I mean by this is that, for example, when I am going through sad times, I bring to my mind those circumstances that have brought me joy; in dark times, I remember those days full of light, because, just as they were present once, they will surely return.

And if they don't come? I keep waiting for them because that's life, night is followed by a day, and the storm by calm. In the same way, I think that what may be bothering me today, I will be able to solve it, because if I did it once, why can't I do it now?

I know that not all of us are the same and that what I have said will be easier for some, more difficult for others, but beyond that, I just wanted to leave a life experience, which has been very useful for me: to bring to my memory those moments of triumph, success, achievements. They have been for me both an inspiration and a way to stand firm in the midst of some problem or setback.

1
$ 0.00

Comments