My first experience in a Blockchain game

0 12
Avatar for jesusalejos
3 years ago

Greetings, friends, in my search for some dapps, I had decided to venture a little further into the video game industry. After reviewing several and after a week of testing, I decided to focus, as in the first experience of games built on blockchain, on a relatively recent game that runs on Hive's blockchain, called Rising Star.

Rising Star is a collectible card game where through the fulfillment of missions, we can become a music star, form our own band, give concert tours, and everything that makes the celebrities of this industry so interesting. In addition, we can monetize while having fun, because the platform works with its own token: starbits.

In later posts, I will explain how to do it. Now I would like to stop in the reasons why I chose this game so that they can also serve as motivation for other people.

- It is free. That is, you don't need to invest to enter and advance. Of course, as in everything, if you want to go a little faster you can also make an investment, but it's not necessary, since we all start with a card and as we advance we can get some more, either as a gift for the fulfillment of the missions or acquire them with the tokens that we are winning.

- It is in the beta version. Whenever I know projects that are at this level of development, I remember the bitcoin. Who would not have liked to acquire some in their first years of life? I'm not saying that the Rising Star token, the Starbits, will be worth the same as a bitcoin, but I only use this comparison to indicate that we have a good opportunity here to enter a platform that has not yet been discovered by many, so that if the market demand increases, we will be one step ahead.

- It doesn't take long. Certainly, we must build our strategies but once we have determined our style of play, just click a button and let the mission we have chosen run by itself.

The duration of the first mission is 5 minutes but then the others increase the time required to complement (10, 15, 20, 30, 40, 60 minutes, and even more), which allows us to perform other tasks in an alternative way, either online (I take advantage of doing my posts) or offline (any kind of diligence you have pending).

- A very fun game. It has in its favor that it is not only addressed to gamers but also to NFts collectors (the cards collected here are of this type) and, above all, to musicians. While we play we can listen to a piece of background music with the themes of the game.

To this, I would add that it is a game that attracts us because it is very close to real life, because, any of us can become a star, but the music in another area. Everything is a matter of work, perseverance, and time, elements present in this game.

- You can play from your cell phone. This needs no commentary but only complacency, because, in our day-to-day life, many times it is easier for us to have access to a cell phone than to a PC.

- Community that supports you. In spite of being a new community, those who currently make it up are very committed to the project. In his Discord are enabled chat in both Spanish and English.

- It is profitable. In my case, that I feel that the project is very good I have invested approximately 14 hive that to the price of today is 1.80 $ which already recovered them since it took invested in the game 31000 starbits that I won in the game, more than 3000 that already I take accumulated. In total there are 34000 starbits that are equivalent today to 16 hive = $2

This is at a level of the game that we can classify as a beginner but as I advance I will be able to generate more, so I will be making my personal analysis about the convenience or not of making my investment.

Just to give an example, in the medium or long term I want to acquire (between what I won in the game and with investment) the card called "Starbits Millionaire", that as its name indicates requires that we have in staking one million starbits (at today's price this is 51$, approximately) so that we have access to do, once a day, the special mission that has the same name, with which we win 10,000 starbits daily with just one click, with which we recover the investment in 100 days.

After this time, everything else is profit. Well, this would pay for at least more than half of my monthly internet rent. This is not counting what I can generate from the other missions, because the "starbits Millionaire" mission only takes half an hour.

2
$ 2.40
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for jesusalejos
3 years ago

Comments