Working Student Moms

0 14

Hello fellow readers and writers. Today, I will be sharing with you my experience as a working student mom. This is to inspire those working mom in managing their time and persuing their dreams and to those working students as well. But before that I would like to introduce myself. I'm jess, 21 yrs old, 4th yr college student in BS Accountancy and a barista.

I was on my 1st semester in 4th yr when I started my job as a barista. At first, it was fun, feels like I was just playing and learning new things . My 2nd semester arrives I started having my On-Job-Traning. I attend my OJT duty during 8 in the morning until 5 in the afternoon. Then I go to my Part-time job at 6 in the afternoon until 1 in the midnight. Yes, I only have 1hr to prepare and go to my job. The cool thing about it is that the coffee shop I worked at is just in front of my OJT office. I do this routine for 5days in a week, and on Saturdays I still attend classes in my school. Meaning, I only have 1day off to relax and do my school works as well. Fast forward I became pregnant with my first baby. Still do those routine but when I reached my 4th month of pregnancy I had to stop my OJT and studies to continue my job to support my financial. Now, my baby is 10 month old and I'm just waiting for the 2nd semester to enroll again to continue my OJT that I left unfinished and have my graduation.

You see, even after those happenings in my life I'm still looking forward to finish my degree. And that is what you should do too. Never loss hope because some disaster happens.

As a student, we tend to become stress and distress at the same time. You just have to dream high and with those dreams expect that you will experience bumps and obstacles along the way. just have goal and never stop achieving those.

And, As a young mom, we experience those degrading words and discouragement. Just make your little ones be your inspiration. A mom never give up. life might turn back on us but we have those little tiny humans depending on us.

Always remember guys! that God is ALWAYS with us.

i hope i inspires you with my experience. this is your barista mommy, jess! until next time 👋

2
$ 0.00

Comments