Grammar test: could, should, and would

0 8
Avatar for jess19
Written by
3 years ago
I _____ make a better drawing than that if I had more time.

could

should

would

"could" is the past tense of 'can', and also indicates a capacity and possibility.

I _____ love to have more of the
cake, please.

could

should

would

"would" is the past tense of 'will'. It shows intention, make request and have choice.

If you want better grades
you _____ study hard.

could

should

would

"should" is the past tense of 'shall’. Something that is an obligation or something that you are required to do and with high possibility to happen.

Now is your turn to answer. And try using couldn’t, wouldn’t, and shouldn’t with it.

I _____ be mean, but I ____
because I know that I _____
take the higher road.

4
$ 0.00

Comments