early pregnancy

1 8
Avatar for jess19
Written by
3 years ago

Are you pregnant or know someone who is pregnant at an early age? Then this motivational story/speech is for you!

I got pregnant at the age of 21, not bad for me thou but I am still on my college study. I am a working student by the way, and on my 4th year 2nd semester is when I got pregnant. It was for me the happiest yet frightening stage of my life. Didn't expect I was going to be a mom at the age I didn't think of.

I work at a coffee shop in front of the office I was having my internship, isn't cool?. I am attending my Internship 8am to 5pm 4days in a week and go to work 6pm to 1am 5days in a week. Yes! I was out all day and only got 4hr of sleep. Every Wednesday and Saturday I have a class in our school, Sunday is the only day to rest and do my school works.

By the time I found out I was 2month pregnant I immediately told my internship manager and told him I had to stop my internship to continue my work, because of my condition i could not do it same time had to choose between my study and work. My partner is also working on the same coffee shop I was working on but in different branch. We have to stand on our own foot because that is what our parents have decided.

Long story short, I did not finished my study, because I dropped my Internship subject, but I still want to finish it next year. My partner is now abroad with 2yrs contract on the same coffee shop we worked here in the Philippines. My daughter is now on her 10th month, and Me, I am a full time mom. By the way, We do not grow up in a rich family.

You see, after all the struggles, problems or whatnot me/we experienced, I/we still managed to live the life we wanted.

You may get pregnant at an early age but that does not define you as a looser in life. We are all different. We just have to prove on ourselves that our past does not make our future. It is we who bare our future, our families future. Giving up is not the answer to everything.

A wise person said "what you dream is what you talk, what you talk is what you do, and what you do is what you dreamed", so keep on dreaming and do not be stopped the negative people.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for jess19
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Some young ladies who get pregnant too early, think that it is over for them. If you get pregnant too early than you should, which I do not advice, you shouldn't let it make you or others write-up your future, you can still achieve your dreams and live up to your expectations.

$ 0.00
3 years ago