The importance of my own space

3 12
Avatar for jerizze
3 years ago

Why people disgrace the thought of alone time? Is it that naive to be having it? As I get older, the happier I am with being alone. Sometimes, being with people drains the energy out of me. So, I tend to push people forcefully for me to be able to breathe.  When I was younger, I thirst people’s attention. I want to be friends with everyone, but didn’t know how to. I want a big circle because I thought it would be fun having lots of friend. Little did I know that having a lot of friends is being irresponsible with my own peace. People around me tires me so much, that being with them isn’t fun anymore. It took a lot of me, until I abandoned them all at one. Until I don’t want it anymore and wanted to be alone peacefully.It happened not just once, but a lot of times in the past. So, I realized that I needed to reduce my circle and just find a solid one. Unexpectedly, I found one. It brought back my peace and doesn’t drain me at all. I’m having fun and at the same time, It doesn’t exhaust me. Having a lot of friends is not a bad thing, actually, if you can handle it right. You just have to choose the right ones who can understand that sometimes, people need to be alone. Being alone doesn’t mean being lonely, but it is just you being in your own solace. You have to breathe sometimes and take a rest from the noise around you. So, never be afraid to put boundaries around you if you needed to.

4
$ 0.00

Comments

I love spending time by myself. To be productive, one needs to be alone. If there are people around, I cannot produce what I wish so. Being alone may not be the best practice for social creatures like humanbeings, yet, if you cannot be alone, you mostly live for someone else :I Great post dear @jerizze 😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is strange that so many people cannot make the distinction between "alone" and "lonely". For a large part of humanity, being "alone" is always something negative. Yet it is necessary to be alone to think or develop creativity. Writing for instance; you can never write in a crowd, even less make the thinking that must precede writing. If you like writing, I bet you also like to be alone. It doesn't mean that you like to be always alone or that you are always alone, only that you need time alone, sometimes quite much time. And you enjoy that time. But don't think all people have that need. They don't. And those who are what I would call over-social, can be a real pest if you are someone who likes to be alone. They won't let you be and they think they are doing you a favour by constantly being around. Indeed, they can even pity you for sitting alone an evening, although that is exactly what you want and need.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alone time is important if you bave a task at hand or if you simply want to recuperate your self but then i can understand why some people can't bear the thought because of the fear of being left alone with their thoughts. Not everyone has a healthy mind to suppress those thoughts, after all

$ 0.00
3 years ago