My Blog, My Entry, My Mind

0 22
Avatar for jennfabb
1 year ago

September 13, I posted my very first entry on my blog. Feeling unusual thinking how to make it perfect and how it can’t contain erroneous grammar for I am an English Major. Thoughts coming to my mind as I’ve decided to compose it. The reason why I named my blog “Cryptic Thoughts”. Thoughts that comes to my mind that seems very peculiar and gives me goosebumps.

"Overthinking is okay not until you force yourself to commit what you think. Life is full of surprises; failure does not mean you're a failure. Curse and cry all you want but do not beat yourself up". These words are my comfort words whenever I am having cryptic thoughts.

Writing is my thing. I write what I feel, I write what comes to my mind but writing for the blog is a different story. I got writers block. I don’t know where and when to start. I write to keep it for myself, but it changed as I started stroking my pen and write knowing that I’m writing to make it see by my readers.

Every time I needed to compose my entry it feels like I was forced. I am not confident that what I am writing is correct and that I’m afraid to receive criticisms whenever I commit mistakes. Pretending to love what I am doing in every post that I made when deep inside I really don’t.

Travelogue    

Monasterio De Tarlac with its trademark 30-foot statue of The Risen Christ is a popular tourist destination located at the summit of Mt. Resurrection Brgy. Lubigan, San Jose Tarlac.

Our journey begins as we start to climb the narrow road together with the trees dancing as the wind blows. The view of the spread-out rice fields of Tarlac becomes the apple of our eye as we go through. Upon reaching the entrance of the Monastery, religious chants repeated throughout the silent kingdom of peace welcome us. The view from above shows us the relaxing scenery of the hills shining behind the illuminated sky, birds flying that creates a feeling of being contented as if you’ve already seen the best view of the world. The whole place was covered with flowers giving every tourist a peace of mind. The deafening silence in the place as you roam around rejuvenates a weary soul. Monasterio De Tarlac weaves an indescribable feeling of closeness with the nature as well as with our Creator.

This travelogue is one of my favorite entry on my blog because this journey did not just calm my mind but also my spiritual self.

Now, I am composing my last entry for this blog. Though I didn’t want writing for this blog part of me is sad as I close this journey. Closing a wonderful journey that I didn’t appreciate for I am afraid to express everything to everyone. Going through this journey is like sailing without a map and just following where this journey will lead me hoping that at the end, I’ll appreciate everything I did in this journey.

Every journey is not the typical journey we wanted to experience but learn to be thankful that you were experiencing a spectacular journey in your life. A lesson that I really learned as time passed and as I continue going with this direction. Your peculiar author of this blog is now signing off, thanking all the people who joined me with this breath-taking journey in campus journalism.

Sponsors of jennfabb
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Lucifer01
Sponsors of jennfabb
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jennfabb
1 year ago

Comments