My Simple Garden

4 31
Avatar for jb123
Written by
11 months ago
Topics: Blog

We wish to have a place where we can plant different types of ornamental plants or maybe vegetables and we know that all of this is very important to our health and to our Family. Yesterday, I went to my simple garden and I checked all my vegetables one by one to see if they are staying healthy and if they are growing well. This is one of the busy things in life here in the Province, the planting of various types of plants and vegetables. In this day and age, one must be prudent, thrifty and wise in daily life to fight poverty. I noticed that almost all of my eggplant crops were bearing fruit and I was very happy with what I saw. At first, I used Molasses to sprinkle on the plants. I learned this when I was still in college, molasses helps to make plants grow healthy and beautiful as well as produce fruit, so it's good to use it to sprinkle plants as fertilizer as well.

This is what the fruits of my eggplant plants look like and they have given great results to the use of molasses as an organic fertilizer. I check all the fruits of my eggplants to see if there is oud living in the fruit or in the eggplant tree itself. It damages crops including their fruits so it's best to check everything. The results of my use of molasses are good, one of them is the smooth fruits, good growth and the fruits are big. So because of this, I decided to wrap it with plastic cellophane so that it won't be damaged or it will be attacked by various insects such as bugs, worms and many others. The price of eggplant is very expensive here in our area, so it's better to grow your own vegetables in the yard. Our area here is quite wide so I want to plant many different types of plants and vegetables. When the time comes for the fruits of my crops to be abundant I plan to sell them in our public market.

My eggplant plants have quite a lot of fruit so it took a while for me to finish it. In wrapping the eggplant fruits, it is necessary to wrap them in plastic cellophane very slowly, and stab it with a stick. Cut off the end of the wrapper so that water does not accumulate inside it and the fruits do not wither. The fruit of the eggplant is easy to wither especially when it rains, and it is also easy to damage when attacked by insects. It is better when the land it is planted in remains tilled so that it grows easily and bears fruit easily. It is also better to apply or use organic fertilizers such as sawdusts and animal wastes such as cow dung and dry leaves. With the help of my partner, our work such as wrapping the eggplants was easily completed. This is my place where my simple garden can be seen. After we wrapped all the fruits we also looked for a place to plant beans. The best places to plant beans are those places that will be exposed to the sun immediately and the land to be planted should always be tilled so that the plants can grow easily. One of the parts of my blog is how to plant bean seeds properly:

This is what the seeds of the beans look like, and before I plant them I first put them in water to know when the seeds can be planted and are healthy. It will be known when the seed will sink in water. When the seeds float they are not good for planting. I dry the beans first and then split them open to get the seeds.

Then, I dug a hole to place bamboo branches, this is where my bean plants will crawl when they grow. It is best to dig a little deep so that the beans do not fall when the soil is soft due to the rain. It is better when there are many branches of bamboo so that my bean plants can have a lot of space. Caring for beans should be done daily because they are a favorite haunt of insects such as wasps. The red-colored ants or carpenter ants as we call them also land on the leaves and fruits, causing a bad effect on the fruits.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for jb123
Written by
11 months ago
Topics: Blog

Comments

Planting some vegetables is good also. You were lucky to have a garden as wide like that.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Yes, it helps to keep getting raid of bored times.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Why did you cover the eggplant?

$ 0.00
11 months ago

To protect against harmful insects just like wasps.

$ 0.00
11 months ago