Inclusivity not exclusivity

0 17
Avatar for jax
Written by
2 years ago

As many of you know, and some may not, I was in the Btc camp for a long time. Buying Btc, promoting it, running a full node and all the things you do grow the Bitcoin user space. We were all in it together, all for one 'Bitcoin' and one for all 'Bitcoin'.

But then things changed. It was not cool to say anything against the high fees, the slow and complex roll out of lightning - still waiting - and the worst sin of all to compare Btc with Bch. (Of course there is no comparison, Btc is slow, expensive and exclusive, whereas Bch is fast, cheap and inclusive) But the point is, we were all in this together, but that's no longer the case in Btc.

If you are not one of the Btc twitterati, a club that you can only be in if you solely push content on Btc becoming a store of value. Or you clap when another corrupt vampire squid of a bank like J P Morgan says something positive. If not, then you are a bad person. The word shitcoin comes out, and the laser eyes get turned up a notch, or like on r/bitcoin you just get blocked.

Btc is no longer inclusive, it's exclusive and that is why it will never gain adoption by the people. That is why I have moved away from it. It's become the same old same old. Sure the banks, hedge funds - let's call then what they are - the rich will by Btc because, well they can afford to. It's a store of value after all, and fees don't matter to billionaires.

I share this planet we live on with my fellow humans, good bad and ugly. I don't want to live in exclusivity in a Bitcoin citadel! ... I mean I can't think of anything worse. I want to be amongst friends and folk I have never met who have the same ideals as me. To make living a fairer experience for all of us, not just the few. We have done that already - the 1% - and it stinks.

I believe Bch is doing this. It's going out into the hands of the people where it belongs. To be used in everyday transactions, one for all and all for one. And that is something I can get behind. Something to really believe in as opposed to number go up, and celebrity purchases. It's been a journey of discovery and it's never to late to say you were wrong. I was totally wrong about Bch, there I said it, again.

Onwards.

2
$ 0.28
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Kryptlook
Avatar for jax
Written by
2 years ago

Comments