Return to Cryptocurrency...

0 14
Avatar for jasonholt
3 years ago

I've been a fan of bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for years now. I used to mine using Nicehash on my PC with GTX 1060 for a while and earned some BTC. But for nearly a year, I hadn't given much thought to cryptos. But now, I'm back at it again.

A few weeks ago, I was pulled back into the world of cryptos following a tweet by Elon Musk saying "Doge". I found it funny that, just a tweet like that could spike an effect on the coin. But that tweet made me look into bitcoin again and I was surprised to find that the BTC price had doubled since the last time I was into it. And what did I do? I immediately looked at my Coinbase account balance. Surprised, I decided to give myself a treat and converted some of my BTC using Bitrefill to buy a new TWS earbuds from Amazon, "Wings Phantom Gaming Earbuds" which was on a discount.

With my renewed interest, I decided to give it another go at blogging in crypto-backed websites. I posted twice in two days using my account at Publish0x. And then I discovered this site. Giving this a go as well. Let's see how I fare this time.

I'm on a bit tight schedule though, as I've exams coming up; supposed to be over two months back but delayed due to pandemic.

2
$ 0.00

Comments