Definition of Me

0 16
Avatar for jang.mi
3 years ago

-A feature article -

I am just a kid who is dreaming to be one of the most popular engineers in the world. I’m just a young woman who is studying hard in order for me to give the best in my family. I’m just a creation of God who has a mission to take care of His other creation.

Engr. Abad, that’s what other defines me ten years from now. Great responsibility comes after my title but I have the passion to accept that responsibility. “What defines you” a question asked to us. Do I really have to define myself? Do others really need to define me? At some point, others definition about me maybe both beneficial and destructive. Beneficial in such a way that it can help me boost my self-confidence and destructive in such a way that it can be an insecurity on my part.

I am the definition of how others see the real me. I am a strong and crazy person, an approachable classmate a jolly friend and a good member of the class. But if I am going to define myself, I don’t know how to start. I only knew that I am really good in making others happy and pretending. I can make others smile but I can’t make myself flash a genuine smile. I’m good at pretending that i always okay.

Despite all of this sufferings and pain that I am facing, I can now define myself as an olive tree whose flowers are clustered in inflorescences and its color white symbolizes my purity. Its leaves symbolizes that there are lots of people surrounding me and helping me to discover the real me. The branches and twigs symbolize the way I reach my hands to others as a sign of my mercy and compassion to others and a sign of praise to God. The trunk symbolizes that I am strong enough to carry all the problems in me. The roots symbolize the way I am being humble about what I have and what I achieved. And the fruit symbolizes all of my achievements from my hard works and sufferings.

All I can say is that I am defined as an olive tree who bloom and fruit in the cruelest point in my life.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for jang.mi
3 years ago

Comments