Developments From Our Garden

1 17
Avatar for janatyler
2 years ago
Topics: Information, Garden, Plant, Myself, Life, ...

The first thing we did when we moved here was to make a garden in the empty space at the back of our building. A few neighbors like us had their own small gardens in the back. It was always my mother's dream to live in a house with a garden. Maybe we didn't get a detached house, but at least we were able to build a garden. We have grown crops twice so far. This is our third time gardening this year. This year, we have surrounded it with wires. We bought seedlings sold by the locals here last month. We planted them well and many of them are already starting to grow. I had my first harvest today. I would like to share pictures from my garden and tell you about my experiences.

We first planted tomato seedlings in the garden. If I remember correctly, we bought three kinds of tomato seedlings. These; Cherry Tomatoes, Pink Tomatoes (I like this tomato here) and a normal edible tomato. I love consuming cherry tomatoes for breakfast. This year we planted cherry tomato seedlings for the first time. Normally we always planted pink tomatoes and classic tomatoes. I hadn't tried the pink tomato before, but when I moved here, I started eating it all the time. It is especially delicious with olive oil sauce.

Normal Tomato Seedling
Cherry Tomato Seedling

It looks normal for now but I hope it won't be too big. Some cherry tomato seedlings can grow large.

The first four rows of tomatoes are planted. In front of it, there are hot pepper varieties. Among them, I like the fish pepper the most. I'll show you when they develop. I got used to that pepper here thanks to the local people. I especially love the pickles.

They are in flower now. If the seedlings you plant are blooming, it is a sign that the seedling will give fruit or vegetables. Many of our seedlings have bloomed now. It makes us very happy to see them like this.

We've never planted eggplant before. This year, we bought a few eggplant seedlings for a change and for us to try. As you can see, it has bloomed beautifully. I have never seen the flower of the eggplant seedling before. Just like the eggplant, the color of the flower is close to purple.

We planted bean seedlings right after leaving space between the peppers. I love to eat green beans in the summer. The fact that it's light and healthy makes it so beautiful to me. I used to not put vegetable food in my mouth, but now I love it.

As you can see, our fresh beans have started to bloom.

We planted cucumber seedlings in long rows on the side of the tomatoes. The reason we planted it there is that part is in the penumbra. It prefers semi-shaded areas in cucumbers. They also love water very much.

The first crops this year were cucumbers. Today, when I went down to the garden and was looking at what was going on, I saw a few cucumbers growing. Maybe if I had landed a few days ago I would have noticed then. Don't look at the pictures. Especially the smell was amazing.

Right next to the entrance door of the garden, there are strawberries we planted for the first time this year. No fruit on them yet. They are now busy multiplying.

And finally, the huge mulberry tree of the opposite building. It is very enjoyable to watch him, but I think he will give us some problems this year. A part of the mulberry tree hangs in our garden. No problems so far, this is a very nice thing. Since only the developing mulberries are not collected, some of them fall into our garden. That's why there are bees in the part where the tomatoes are. I noticed bees multiplying. I hope they don't sting me while we're in the garden :) Last year a bee stung me there. I don't want to experience the same thing this year.

It is a wonderful feeling to grow a plant and witness their growth. Especially if you have lived in the city life among the concrete since you were born, such things make you incredibly happy. I was like that when I saw vegetable and fruit trees everywhere. Big cities have become so concrete that future generations may not see many trees. Okay, maybe I left the city where I was born and grew up and moved to a place far away from the people I especially love. That's why I will always be sad, but that's the first time I've been so peaceful here psychologically. Hearing bird sounds, integrating with nature, not having too much noise pollution and most importantly environmental pollution. Aren't these the most basic needs that feed a person's soul? It turns out that before I came here, I had been missing nature for years. I realized my longing for nature when I moved here. It turned out how badly I needed it.

I feel lucky. I hope everyone who wants can taste these feelings.

Thanks for reading and supporting
with love

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
Avatar for janatyler
2 years ago
Topics: Information, Garden, Plant, Myself, Life, ...

Comments

I want to have a garden of my own too . The kind that on one side they are all flowering plants and the others are fruit bearing plants 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago