New school, new home, new country!(Part-01)

0 7
Avatar for jamsed
Written by
3 years ago

California is nothing Like England! What is with this heat? Uhhhhhh, i actually miss the rain haha! i know, it should be the other way round, but i don't like getting sweaty...although i do love to get my rugby sweat on... oh i am sorry, i mean football for my American friends.

i got here a two weeks before starting school, so i had time to make friends with what i think will be my two best friends, Samantha and Joe.

i walked through the car park, admiring all the spoiled children's top of the range sports cars pulling in the park. i mean come on parents, handing your children everything on a silver platter will only children everything on a silver platter will only make them mote spoiled and not appreciate the little things in life...but how i envied them!

"owwwwwwww" i was knocked hard out of my thoughts, i turn to beat the guy who
dared to drive his car into my leg... until i bestowed my eyes upon the mother of all sports cars, a silver BMW hybrid sports car!! Ahhhhhh! i had only heard legends that they were starting to sell them, but i didn't think your average joe could start buying them....... but then again there was nothing average about the students here...or the driver, ian marsh! i wiped the drool from my chin, and aggressively flew my arms up meaning 'what's your problem' then carrying on, past the lunch tables outside and up the stairs into the hell hole, also know as school!

Samantha and joe were already waiting for me at my locker and i was happy to see them first thing on my first ever day at an American high School!
"Sam! joe!" i embraced them both into a tight hug

"Mia!!!!"they both shouted back as we sucked the air out of each other.

So what have you got first? i asked, hoping and praying that at least one of them would in my lesson!

"erm"... they both rustled through their class schedules.
i have sports! oh yeah!! joe fist pumped the air because he love rug..fottball, just as much as i did.

i have dream!!! Sam practically screamed the last art, but no one can argue... she is dramatic!


so what do you have Mia? joe questioned me, trying to ignore Sam as best as we both could. oh i had forgotten to check myself.

TO BE CONTINUED..........................................

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for jamsed
Written by
3 years ago

Comments