Are You In Crypto To Get Rich Or To Freedom?

4 51
Avatar for jamesmichelea
2 years ago

Yes, I used a title that might be interesting to you. But the reasons I chose this title will go through in my article and I know this is a tough question for anyone in crypto, but it's worth answering and knowing where you fell !!

There has been a lot of controversy on this subject, such as the Messi Vs Ronaldo debate.

We all know or should know that the people who started or created Bitcoin, namely Satoshi Nakamoto, did it for freedom.

We have always read that Bitcoin was launched to create a monetary system not controlled by any country or government, they wanted to be free from government control.

As I scrolled on Twitter the other day I came across this tweet by the legendary trader by Emperor BTC names.

He states that our number one priority in crypto is to make ourselves, our friends and family rich ethically and then change the world.

If you check the tweet right, it says somewhere, "save arguments for later."

I know that most of us really don't go for money, but because of how Bitcoin can change the world, decentralization and freedom.

So I'm asking this question, did you join the field to get rich, or did you join for the decentralization part?

We all love money and this is our biggest motivator and this is quite a thing !!

It is easy to know if we have won or lost $ 5, so it gives us both a success and a failure measure!

I know anyone who says they are in a void for money will be ridiculed, but they are right.

I realized that money brings freedom! That is, the more money a person has the more freedom with their time.

So is it possible to be in a vacuum for both money and freedom?

Venezuela is the best example of the "riches" in crypto and how crypto helps people get rich.

I've read countless stories about how crypto has helped many Venezuelans who have been experiencing hyperinflation over the years.

To better understand the previous paragraph, you need to do a simple Google search of Venezuela's economic situation.

Again, I realized that cryptocurrency does not make Venezuelans rich (it also depends on your rich measure) but allows them to earn a good income through crypto.

I read a post here weeks ago written by a Venezuelan saying that the average salary there is a damn meager dollar like $ !!

People use cryptocurrencies to change their lives, which in the broader use of the word can necessarily mean wealth.

So for him, Crypto is for both wealth and freedom, and not fundamentally for decentralization.

For people in third world countries like mine, decentralization doesn't really make sense at the beginning of the crypto journey.

I personally participated in crypto because I was promised to earn some money (wealth), I should have liked decentralization after being punished with money !!

Therefore, I can confidently say that I have the rich but then stuck to the decentralization philosophy !!

In most third world countries, making money is a really big problem due to high unemployment rates.

So let me ask again, what motivates you to join Crypto, wealth or decentralization?

Also, I'm sure there are really many people joining the crypto space because of the decentralization part.

Lots of people who have a lot of money but love decentralization and are in this area not for money.

This group of people are freedom fighters and they are tired of being under the harsh chains of governments!

They dislike the way governments work and are willing to create a solution for others.

We've all seen how some oligarchs like Facebook and Twitter (if that's the right word) exercise their power on others in a way that banned the US President (Trump until then) from their platforms.

For people joining the field due to freedom and decentralization, such actions by Facebook and Twitter motivate them to come up with solutions for others.

No matter which side of the coin you fall on, we are in the cryptocurrency that will change the world either by getting rich or by promoting decentralization.

As stated in the tweet above, the author encourages us to make ourselves, our family, and our friends rich! It's a noble goal to be honest.

Once I read an excerpt that says,

The best way to help the poor is not to be poor by yourself !!

This means that in order to change the world, we must do it individually by enriching ourselves, our friends and family.

The richer we individuals, friends and families become, the more it spreads and changes around the world.

The best way to change the world is to get rich yourself individually.

We shouldn't mess with this, if me and my 5 friends get rich and copy this to each of my 5 friends, then the network grows and we change the world.

So again, are you in crypto to get rich or for freedom?

Remember that people are more concerned with their personal economies than governments' economies.

Let me wait for your comments and take this discussion further.

13
$ 6.49
$ 6.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for jamesmichelea
2 years ago

Comments

I discovered cryptocurrency in 2012 via Bitcoin. Living in a third world country where there is no PayPal and no other means to send or receive funds online, Bitcoin felt like a very good solution. Further, I was fascinated by the level of anonymity provided by Cryptocurrency in general.

Later on, I discovered about trading and such, and started to dream about getting rich with it, but it never happened because of lack of capital and I was already too late to get aboard the mining boat.

Now, when I learned more about cryptocurrencies in general (thanks to the topic I had to present on Blockchain) I got fascinated about the blockchain and how all this works and its numerous applications that can be applied everywhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it is a good means to build and generate passive income. For example, I buy Zilliqas and then stake it for passive income. Using dollar-cost averaging, I commit an amount every month to buy Zilliqa. Fortunately, the price has moved upwards about 600% over the past year, and generates a APY of about 25% to 35% with staking.

However, as with all financial advice, cryptocurrency market can be very turbulent so never invest what you cannot afford to lose!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice article

$ 0.00
2 years ago