Introducing my 80 Year old mother to Bitcoincash

4 26
Avatar for jackofallthings
2 years ago

I thought I would try something a little different this year for mothers day. My mother is a senior citizen who has many family overseas. She does send them money and goes through the hassle of pulling out the money from the Bank then using western union to send the funds. Western union fees are ridiculously high but they are able to pick up the funds on the same day. However if she were to send it as a wire transfer from the Bank this would take days maybe even weeks cause it goes through intermediary banks to get to it's destination. Once even an intermediary bank held her funds and never returned it. This is the problem most individuals receive when sending money overseas. Also due to COVID the long lines at the bank are not only dangerous for her but waiting in a long line is strenuous on her legs.

BitcoinCash

Since I'm about a year in on bitcoincash I thought it was time to teach her and her family overseas a whole new way of transfers. I set her up with a bitcoin.com wallet, transferred some of my bch to her wallet instantly , sent whatsapp messages to most of her family overseas to download a bitcoin.com wallet in which some already had. And boom , money was sent instantly to multiple people half way across the world with little to no fees. She was so astonished she started crying, she simply looked over at me and said " Why do they make it so hard on us?" I had no answer to this but only say "this is the beginning of something new, and you mom are a pioneer."

Happy Mothers Day to all

3
$ 0.00

Comments

Yeah thanks for sharing. The revolution that decentralisation brings to this world is so positive! I hope your mom can come and join us here. Maybe she has plenty of interesting stories to tell. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand how is your mom feeling! In my country is not easy send or receive money without paying highest fees! Congratulations!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you Arya , we are revolutionizing the system one day at a time! As the world becomes a Global village crypto will be our currency.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! I saw new fresh air and a better future for all around :) kind regards!

$ 0.00
2 years ago