My journey to passive income #2

0 26
Avatar for jackiel
1 year ago

Earn money through side hustles

Here is the second week of my journey. If you miss the previous one, take a look at it so you can compare them. Let’s begin!

Medium

I started another series called “Week Highlights” which should be published every Saturday (here is the article if you’re curious about that) and published 5 articles in total this week.

Today is also a great day to see how is going because is the first of the month. These are the earnings:

The image is referred to an entire month but I joined the MPP almost 10 days ago.

I like to take a look at the earnings for every single article, and I noticed that the “Passive income journey series” is going well for my standards, but there is an article that stands out: The one about Algorand.
I wrote a lot of articles like this one, but this is the only one that has so many earnings. I asked myself why, and these are the answers I found:

  • This is the first one of the Crypto series that I publish since I joined the MPP. So I didn’t have a fair comparison.

  • It depends on the publication. The more followers the publication has, the more you are likely to be seen.

Writing

I started writing on other platforms as well: Vocal, Mirror & Read.cash.

Starting with Read.Cash, I published 5 articles this week but I earned nothing. The earnings are in BCH (bitcoin cash).

I don’t yet understand very well how earnings works, probably are all about tips, but I will go deeper into that in the next weeks. I had 24 views in total.

I’m not a subscriber to Vocal+, so the rate of my earnings is 3.80$/1000 views.

I published 4 articles this week, and these are the results.

It is a little slower publishing on this platform because all of your stories need to be approved and it could take days to see your articles online. One of my articles was rejected because it was too short. There is a minimum of 600 words.

I’m still trying to understand this platform. I’m into crypto, so I have no problem creating and connecting a wallet to Mirror, but I don’t still get how to earn. I will let you know as soon as I understand it, but I sense that there’s more on this platform and that is not meant for earning from articles like Medium.

Anyway, I published 3 articles and no earnings.

RedBubble

I created several new designs but I have not uploaded them yet—no earnings on RedBubble for now.

Crypto

I have some crypto investments but it’s not simple to put into words, especially because we are in a serious crypto winter and volatility is very high. It is very complex and probably I will need to write several articles only about this topic, so I decided to share some opportunities that I found interesting and in which I invested on without going too much deeper. But, if you want to know more, leave a comment and I will consider deepening the topic.

One of them is CROTAMA. It is “backed up” by Crypto.com and I bought an NFT. Now I use this NFT for staking and is letting me earn CROTAMA by doing nothing at all. The NFT cost me 500 CRO.

This is the reward I accumulated until today

This is the CROTAMA price today

So until now, I earned 669452*0,00004419=29,58$

I invested here because I see a good margin of growth, but do your considerations. This is a high-risk investment.

I wrote about Vauld in another article. I like this platform. I’m not sponsored! I wrote about this because I genuinely like it. I have a referral link if you want to try it, but that’s all. Unlike Crotama, this is a Centralized Platform, so it’s safer for people who are approaching this world right now.

I have BTC and ETH invested in this platform, and these are my earnings for this week:

So, to put all in dollars, I earned in total, 4,5$ +9$ = 15$

If you want to try other platforms, here you can find a few suggestions.

Final considerations

So, to summarize, this is the earnings for all the categories:

  • Medium: 1,04$

  • Read.cash: 0$

  • Vocal: 0,01$

  • Mirror: 0$

  • RedBubble: 0$

  • Crotama: 29,58$

  • Vauld: 15$

I will share my journey in my newsletter as well.

Enjoyed this article? Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! And help the author create more content like this. Thank you!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for jackiel
1 year ago

Comments