Win My Heart and Thirty Facts

2 28

So it's been awhile since doing this challenge, and I admit, I was pretty lazy these past several days. So I am back with two other prompts so here I go again!


Ways to Win My Heart

I am not the kind of person who seeks huge and expensive things to make me happy. I'm fine if someone will show kindness and goodness to me to win my heart to become someone's friend. I don't view myself as someone superior than anyone, so I prefer someone with humility.

How about my wife? Yes, I am so much in love with her, and we just celebrated our first wedding anniversary. We started out as friends, and I eventually fell in love with her. I can't explain this though. We have a lot.of opposites but I fell in love with her, probably, love has moved for us. Apparently, she won my heart.


30 Facts About Me

So I am here now for this prompt. Of course, there are a lot of things about ourselves but we still value some things for our privacy. So here are some facts, actually 30, about me.

  1. I am already married. Yes, I am married to a fine lady, and we just celebrated our first wedding anniversary. Why not include this? This is a fact, and I am happy to share this.

  2. I love God. Yes, it is the top commandment of our heavenly father, and I am serving in ways according to his scriptural arrangements.

  3. I teach sign language. Since 2006, I started learning sign language, and applied it to my life by teaching deaf people too. I also volunteered as a sign language interpreter in a branch of DSWD, and the vocational school for persons with disability.

  4. I love music. I always love music even since I am young. However, I became a big music fan since 1996. Either oldies or current music, I do listen to them. But I admit, 1990s and early 2000s music are gold.

  5. We are 9 in the family. Actually, we are 11 including our parents. However, I am already the 8th or second youngest.

  6. I won an honor in primary school just once. Yes, when I was in Grade 1. But if I am studious, I may have been in the honor roll during my elementary years.

  7. I find it difficult to find friends back when I was young. I felt like I am not likeable. People always has favorites.

  8. I am reserved back then. That's one of the reasons why I don't have that much friends. I considered myself introvert at that time.

  9. When I began to gain friends, I realized I am an ambivert. Yes, I am very lively when hanging out with friends.

  10. The first movie I had seen in cinema is "National Treasure" and I'm already 19 years old at that time. Lol!

  11. I have never been to concerts. Of course, I will choose the wholesome ones, and I wanted to be in such concert someday.

  12. I am once a hip-hop music fan especially in the 2000s. However, I had chosen slower music when I became older.

  13. I also became a rock music fan, particularly Linkin Park. So sad when Chester Bennington passed away.

  14. I became a K-Drama fan. To be honest, I am not into Korean stuff but my wife had influenced me to become one, and we watch together.

  15. I stopped watching news on TV. Why? I don't like manipulative news as they often do in news organizations.

  16. I wish to have a car. Yes, it will be helpful for me especially on our voluntary work and daily lives.

  17. I started using crypto in 2016. I think I started even earlier collecting coins but I didn't take it seriously.

  18. I got to earn my first BCH right at the fork of Bitcoin Cash from Bitcoin. Yeah, I have some Bitcoin satoshi at that time from different platforms that I am eligible to received BCH.

  19. I became more involved with crypto in 2017 when I joined Steemit. Now, I am into a lot of crypto stuff.

  20. I have anxiety since I was child, which actually is OCD.

  21. My mother died in 2007, which is cancer related.

  22. My father passed away in 2011 after complications from surgery.

  23. I got into relationship with my wife in 2018. Almost three years when we got married.

  24. My dream is to become a singer, but how I wished I have a great voice. Lol!

  25. Art is the kind of talent I wanted to have. I envy those creative artists seeing their artworks

  26. I love aromatic or essential oils. Move over perfumes, aromatic oils are now my perfumes. Lol!

  27. I didn't graduate college, only until third year when registrar failed to input my grades. I just feel very sad at that time.

  28. When I stopped from college, I took two vocational courses: Computer Technician, and Computer Operations.

  29. I didn't practice the courses I took.

  30. I did business for several years but it got me so stressed.


So there you have it. I think I have said what I can say. 😂

3
$ 2.98
$ 2.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nice to meet you even more siiiss. I was amazed when I discovered that you have 8 siblings. That's a quite big family ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are really interesting facts, I smile while I read that you are teaching sign language. I also want to learn that too and don't worry I am 22 now and haven't watch any movie in cinema HAHAHA I don't want to end up having allergy attacks since most of my friends say it's really cold inside the cinema like of course it is air-conditioned and I have allergy to very low temperature.

$ 0.00
1 year ago