Will it Be an Early Rainy Season?

2 38

Summer season this year has been extremely hot. The peak heat index this year in our province has been ranging from 56 to 57 degrees centigrade. Heat index isn't the actual temperature but it is the actual feel. Each year, it becomes hotter, and I think our province, Pangasinan, is already the hottest place during summer in the Philippines.

What I dislike from summer is the extreme heat, and my asthma gets easily triggered. Even when I wake up in the morning, I'm already sweating because of heat.

Recently, we're getting some rains, at times thunderstorms. Just today while traveling back home, we encountered strong rains. It seems rainy season is coming early. Even summer season came early this year. Usually, it is still cold until the second week of March. This year, it's already hot during the last week of February.


Of course, I already said what I dislike from summer. So far, I enjoyed this summer despite the extreme heat. We haven't had the great summer for two years, 2020 and 2021 due to COVID-19 pandemic. This year, I have got to do some summer activities.

My wife and I has been going to the beach occasionally. We even bathe in the sea, and helped ease us from the effects of extreme heat. We're close to the beach, probably half-kilometer, thus it's accessible on our end. We just don't have that much time to go often.

As much as possible, I tried to stay away from crowded places, including malls. Since the situation is improving, I got to enter this mall after more than two years!

My wife is also taking advantage of going and walking at the park. It's a great way to de-stress. We're very close to a number of parks so it won't be a challenge.

Halo-halo is a summer favorite! I got to eat halo-halo again after a long time. This was served by my brother and his wife. Somehow, it helped us satisfy our craving.

After two years, our province has been able to celebrate Pista's Dayat or Feast of the Seas again. There's an Expo where there are a lot of plants being sold. Of course, these are for the plantitos and plantitas. Expo this year isn't as good as the years before pandemic. Probably, there's a lack of budget brought about by the pandemic.

There are a lot of stuff being sold, primarily foods in this area. Actually, there are stores selling furnitures too.


My wife and I got to have our first out of town vacation together. We went to the town of Natividad where we stayed at our couple friends' house. We are with two other friends too.

We went to Balungao Hilltop Adventure, and we only availed of the hot spring. It might not be the right time because there are so many people around. Balungao Hilltop Adventure is located at Balungao town, in Pangasinan. There are other amenities including the zipline, but it's a no-no for me.

After the hot spring in Balungao Hilltop Adventure, we went to AJ's Picnic Grove for the first time where we ate our dinner. So far, we are satisfied.


We got to meet new friends too, and they brought us to their house. They have lots of plants and they are selling them. It started out when plants became popular during the pandemic. They said, these plants helped them financially during the trying times.


We also went to Tayug Eco Park. So many beautiful plants, and of course, sunflowers! This is originally called Sunflower Farm but the government bought this place from the owner, and transformed it into a beautiful park instead of sunflower alone. However, people living there has said that the sunflowers back then looks more beautiful!


We went to Maranum Falls in Natividad, Pangasinan, not once but twice. During the first time, I had panic and anxiety attack during the trek. I am able to conquer my anxiety on the second time, and I got to get over the trek and the large stones in the waterfalls!


6
$ 10.02
$ 9.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Amazing you have been to many different places sir this time... Sarap naman na malapit lang sa park ung bahay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

waah bet ko yung Maranum falls! Oo sir Iyan iwas iwas pa din sa mga crowded na lugar...

sana di pa tapos summer kahit asar na asar na ko sa init ng panahon hahaha..... pero pa june na konting kembot na lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago