What Movie is It? Listen to the Music!

4 28

I just got back, and I'm unable to write anything yesterday because I was tired when my wife and I came from the city. Also, I was somewhat demotivated, and I was thinking whether I should continue posting or better stop. I'm not really earning here recently but I still want to take this challenge and continue. Anyway, I am doing the prompts for Day 7 and 8.


Favorite Movie/s

I am not the kind of person who watches movies, and choose among them which is my favorite. I became an avid movie watcher and I liked many of them. Before Covid era, I used to go to movie theaters to watch different movies, and at times, watched movies in channels like HBO or FOX Movies. Of course, I watched local movies too.

I was born in the 1980s, and the first time I entered the movie theater was in 2004. I was too old at that time, and that movie was "National Treasure". I enjoyed the movie because it has a lot of twists. Anyway, I used to watch movies prior through national TV, cable TV, and HBO, as well as rented copies.

In our cable provider, they even play movies which are currently showing in theaters, and even earlier than cinema release. In fact, I saw "Titanic" already before it had its national release. I had seen the film probably more than 20 times!

I began to watch movies in theaters when I had my own money. I used to watch Transformers movies, Marvel movies, and a lot more.

These are the last three movies I watched in theaters.

1. Avengers: Endgame

I really loved the movie, and there's really a feeling of sadness when Tony Stark a.k.a. Iron Man, portrayed by Robert Downey Jr., died. However, I am happy that the phase of Marvel has ended great. I can say it is satisfying!

2. Bumblebee

A superhero or sci-fi movie doesn't have to be too deep to be enjoyed. That's why I love Bumblebee because it is lighthearted and fun. Hailey Steinfeld really did well in the film.

3. Avengers: Infinity War

That was the time when I am saving money so I got to watch only few movies in a year. "Avengers: Infinity War" is a great film, and I enjoyed it. However, "Endgame" is better because of redemption. The last part of "Infinity War" made me feel like wanting to know what happened to the other heroes.

I am supposed to watch other films in theater but Covid19 came. Thus, I watched some films through online or downloads.

Wonder Woman 1984

I enjoyed this film despite the negative reviews. However, I liked the first one more.

Spiderman: Far From Home

I liked "Spiderman Homecoming", and I waited to see "Far From Home". But I was very busy pre-Covid, and I haven't got to watch "Spiderman: Far From Home" in cinemas. Gladly someone share a copy, and I enjoyed the film too.

Captain Marvel

I decided not to watch the movie in cinema because I am looking forward on "Avengers: Endgame". Thus, I watched "Captain Marvel" through download, and it is a great film!

I did watched other movies, but there are some that I still wanted to see but I don't have enough time.


Listen to Music!

Music is powerful! People think that it doesn't matter what the lyrics is or the kind of tune it is, but it has effects on us. Thus, I do think it is necessary to be selective on what we listen. That's just my opinion, and everyone has theirs.

Anyway, I am a fan of music. Being born in the 1980s, and I became a fan in 1990s, I am a familiar on hundreds of music artists. When you mention artists particularly from 1980s onwards, I can tell at least one song from them.

If you asks me what is my favorite song or who is my favorite artist, I can't mention one because, just like in movies, I don't select one from numerous songs or artists. If I hear a song, I can say if I like it or not. Other songs are just random tunes passing to my ear, but I can possibly sing to it.

As you noticed on some of my posts, I had written a lot about music because I am really a fan.


3
$ 3.92
$ 3.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

Comments

If I want to watch superhero movies, I would gladly take you with me.. you seem to love them a lot

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh yeah. But please invite me with my wife. Lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God, sure... I already had a nasty experience with a jealous Filipino wife on FB, I do not need another 🤣🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha! That's funny. My wife is not the jealous type though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago