Vacation Plans This Week

3 10
Avatar for iyanpol12
2 years ago

The last time I had a real vacation out of town was way back in 2019. That was when we went to Aurora Province, and I'm away from home about three days. Before that was in 2017 in Ilocos Sur.

I need to go on a vacation badly for me and my wife. The last two years, I've been stuck at home. Still, a lot of things has happened. I even got married during the pandemic, and that was 9 months ago. We had our two-day stay at a 4-star hotel in the province, actually the finest in our place. After that, I went home with my wife (live with her for the first time), and we never really had a real vacation since then.

We visited a beach somewhere in the province, which included island hopping during the first day of the year, but we went home that same day. It might be a great time if we had overnight stay at one of the resorts in the island. But money is not enough for that. It's still a good time for me and my wife, and my family.

Captured last January 1 from an island

There are moments when I told my wife that I wanted to go to Bolinao for a short vacation but we have other plans, which eventually didn't happen because of the Omicron variant spreading at that time.

A month ago, I told my wife that I want to go to Baguio, and borrow my mother-in-law's boss' car but the gas is too expensive these days so we don't have a choice but to wait when better days will come either the current situation or our financial status. Yeah, I'm saving for something that I want to buy, as well as for our daily needs. Or maybe we'll wait for someone to offer us a vacation. Crypto is still not that high too.

It's still one of my plans to travel to Baguio when gas prices goes down. Lol! Or probably if someone will invite us to go there, why not? It will be a great blessing if ever.


Recently, my friend asked me when are we going to visit their place in Natividad, Pangasinan. I have never been there, and she told us there are beautiful places open for tourists in their town. My wife and I discussed about it, along with our friends, and we agreed for such vacation.

I really need that vacation badly for some reasons:

  • It would be the first real vacation with my wife. We never really had one since we got married, and this will be an opportunity.

  • For my mental health. The pandemic has affected my mental health badly. My anxiety and OCD has worsened. I need to reconnect with the nature. This will somehow give me some ease.

  • Of course, to enjoy. We haven't really had the enjoyment that we used to during pre-Covid. This will be the perfect time.

  • There are some reasons that I can't remember but it is what it is. 😂


That's why I am saving some money that I am going to spend on this vacation. Thanks to my sister who recently gave around $100, which will be a big help. Of course, it's not enough because we need to buy not just food but also contribute for the gas which is too expensive.

I'm also working really hard to get some Bitcoin Cash, and other crypto so I would have enough for this trip. Too bad, there's dismal plunge of crypto since yesterday. The hard-earned crypto I saved lost a lot value. There are still 4 days before the vacation, and hoping crypto will go up during the period.

Anyway, part of my Bitcoin Cash earnings can contribute to this vacation. Thanks to the admins of @Read.Cash and @noise.cashas earnings from the two platforms are of big help. You're a great blessing to the multitudes of members.

I'll be sharing about my vacation journey soon here on Read.Cash so wish me a good time. 😆


This week will be a long weekend, and many people may be observing the Holy Week, while others may take it as an opportunity to have their vacation. May everyone be safe during the week, and and enjoy their vacations as well.


Thanks to my sponsor/s below:

Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 4.10
$ 4.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for iyanpol12
2 years ago

Comments

yes you got to go on a vacation..need natin yan for a breather...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want to have some vacation right now but the problem is my schedule is still so hectic and I don't have someone to be with me cause they are also busy haha. Maybe next time but I hope that you really enjoy that vacation and able to get some fresh air

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sir gusto ko talaga mag travel. Gusto ko rin pumunta ng Baguio sir. Yan talaga one of my bucket list. Sobrang ganda dun sir lee. Sana soon makapunta dun sir. Ang mahal nga ng gas ngayon sir. Yan talaga main problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago