Trip to La Trinidad and Baguio City Before Pandemic

5 28

At that time, we are already aware of Covid19. It's been in the news often as some places has already recorded cases of the virus. I'm glad we're able to go for a trip before borders of provinces has been closed due to the quarantine imposed when this new coronavirus became a pandemic.

It was Tuesday at that time, I still feel tired because of our trip the day prior. This time we're going to Baguio City and La Trinidad. I've been there numerous times but I still love going there. I'm glad I came with my then-girlfriend's (now my wife's) family because it's the last trip that I did before the pandemic.


We first went to La Trinidad by which we stopped by the Colors of StoBoSa. It was often called Valley of Colors. StoBosa was names after the sitios of Stonehill, Botiwtiw, and Sadjap. It is an initiative by the tourism department to boost the town's tourism.

It is more beautiful when you're from a distance to have a view of its designs. If you're just nearby it just looks colorful house. There's that foot bridge to those houses as Balili River flows which is actually a drainage system. It sometimes becomes stinky which might need regular clean up.

The houses looks like favela of Brazil. I am not sure how safe it is there during extreme rainy season because of possible landslides but so far, those houses remained there.

After visiting the Colors of StoBoSa, we went to the Strawberry Farm which is quite close to the area. Too bad, this farm was badly damaged after being submerged from floods just a month ago. Hoping the farmers are able to get back their losses.

We did strawberry picking from the farm. Despite being called Strawberry Farm, other crops are also planted there including lettuce, cabbage, etc. There's a payment when you harvest your own strawberry depending on the weight. If you only want to buy strawberries, buy those already harvested. Those are the best picks I think. If you want to harvest by yourself as an experience, go for it. When I harvested there, it's difficult to find the best ones. Some strawberries are either unripe or overripe.


It's almost noontime so we headed back to Baguio City where we had our lunch first before strolling. I'm not sure but I think we paid for the table that we used in the park.

After our lunch, I was looking for the others as I walked alone in Wright Park until I reached The Mansion which is just nearby. I couldn't find them so I went back where I'm from until I saw them.

There's also a steep stairs which I'm unsure how many steps it has. I declined to go down because it is tiring, and I'll surely be catching my breath especially when going back up.

I captured photos here and there but I'm sharing just few of them. I love those very red flowers surrounding the lagoon. This place looks romantic, but I felt some kind of sadness perhaps it is gloomy at that time.

After Wright Park, we went to Mines View Park.

There are many houses already that can be seen from the view deck. So much changes in the park. Back then, tourists used to throw coins there. Many establishments were also built and compromised a lot of trees.

There are a lot of plants that are being sold around the park. I didn't buy one because my sister-in-law brought some of them before, and the plants can't withstand the temperature at the lowlands.

We are supposed to visit other places but we have to go home. The road is less visible at that time in Kennon Road area because of so much fog but we're able to pass through. It's been fun, and I hope soon, we're able to visit Baguio City again.


Thank you for reading, and huge thanks to my sponsors below:

Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 3.05
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Winx1988
$ 0.10 from @John28
+ 4
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

Comments

out of hte places you checked on this blog, it was only stobosa that we have not visited...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its been 2 or 3 years when we went on baguio....dahil kasi sa pandemic haha..miss kona mag bike sa burnham park huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The colours of the houses are so pretty :) loved the pics

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda talaga ng view. Nung January nag plan kami ng partner ko pero di natuloy kasi Covid. Delikado pa talaga. Ang ganda ng mga bahay colorful.

Sana soon matuloy na kami sir. Gustong-gusto ko talaga makapunta ng Baguio. Sobrang ganda diyan...❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gustong gusto ko na ulet bumalik jan. Kaso ang hirap ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago