Today is Our First Wedding Anniversary

7 35

Time runs so quickly! It's been awhile since I got married, and we're turning one year today! Yeah, I waited until June 14 turns to post this before I even sleep.

My wife and I became sweethearts in 2018. To be honest, I never expected I'm ever getting married. I've been busy with a lot of things, and I don't feel like getting in a relationship. I fell in love to someone before but we didn't become sweethearts. I am also supposed to court someone before but she decided to cut our communication, and her reason is to using a mobile phone. After a year, I found out she and my friend are in a relationship. Since that time, I haven't thought of courting someone but there's a feeling that I want to spend my life with someone. Still, I have never been ready, and I haven't found that person too.

Then 5 years ago, I met this lady, and she joined sign language community. We became friends but I look to her like a younger sister. I never thought I'll fall in love with her. Our friends began to tease us, until I fell in love with her.

When she became my girlfriend, our relationship is not perfect just like anyone else. There are times when we decided to break up, but we reconciled immediately. Remembering it makes me laugh. Lol!

I admit I am not the kind of guy who's sweet. That's what my wife is even complaining. I'm happy that she's been patient with me, or else I might still be single now. Lol!


Planning of our wedding hasn't been easy. Since it's still pandemic, we have to limit the count of invited to 50. The others are invited to join through Zoom videoconference. Besides, going to different places for the preparation is not easy because Covid19 still exists.

Of course, we have differences on how the wedding will be. We didn't hire a wedding coordinator because we want to keep it simple. Besides, it's better if the money will be saved as we start our marriage life.

I'm happy that there are blessings for our wedding. Crypto prices at that time is quite good. Someone gave monetary gifts before the wedding. My sister paid for the wedding rings. So much blessings as it's overflowing.

The day before the wedding day came, and I had worries. I'm just hoping that the wedding will become a success. The owner of the venue became a source of my anxiety. She's unaccommodating and "matapobre" just because we had chosen the basic design.

The wedding day came, and there are some problems. The photo and video coverage are late for two hours. When I went to the venue, the table setting I provided wasn't followed. The lighting at the stage is pretty bad. The sweets corner is just fine but the chocolate fountain isn't on. There are more things that got me disappointed. Still, I'm happy that I have a strong support system who even lauded our wedding. Usually, you will hear complains. Of course, I heard some about our wedding but I do understand.

Still, what's important for me is the person who I married. I got to see the side of her that I really love. She's very loving and caring. She tries her best to please me. She isn't perfect, but I didn't look for perfection. She's the one that I love. I'm thankful that she didn't make it difficult for me to adjust.

Within a year, she's always been there for me. I'm happy that we got to travel together. Life isn't perfect. I remember when I'm very much worried when she got sick. I'm worried that it might be Covid19 because she lost her sense of smell. She used to have strong senses particularly with hearing and smell. Gladly, it is back after overnight. Of course, I do get sick too and she took care of me greatly.

Now that it's our first wedding anniversary, all I want is she'll be my forever as we serve God. To my wife @Shuls14, I love you so much and Happy Anniversary. ❤️❤️❤️

9
$ 4.42
$ 4.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 2
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This is so lovely. Happy anniversary to both of you. Your wife looks so beautiful in that blue dress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy First Wedding Anniversary to you and to your wife sir! 🎉 Stay in love. Always stay strong. God bless you always both. 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah, Happy Anniversary, Sir and Madame 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Anniversary!!!! Yiheee....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun o! Happy anniversary sa inyo, sir :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

my husband's not sweet either so whenever he does something that makes me kilig, i'd surely appreciate it...happy anniversary!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Look at you guys, too too adorable and perfect together. Happy Anniversary guys. Hope you guys celebrate many many more

$ 0.00
1 year ago