Thefts During Holiday Season

0 22
Avatar for iyanpol12
2 years ago
Topics: True Story, Thoughts

It's already season, and people are advised to be careful or even avoid crowded places. It's not just about the Covid19, rather there are many thefts out there who might snatch your belongings. Others may break into your house to rob either money or expensive things. If you have dogs, thefts may either poison them or spray chemicals to have them sleep. Funny as those people are to celebrate something of religious but they have to steal to have money which they'll buy for that celebration.


We have been robbed a number of times. The last time was when my brother's bicycle was being stolen during broad daylight. The bike is even located in an area where it can be seen. We have no idea who stole it, but we has suspects.

Also during the recent years, my brother's new bike was almost stolen. He was about to go somewhere in the morning when he saw the tire of his bike was flattened and almost remove. The theft may have unsuccessfully stole it. Wondering how he did that. Our gate is quite high, but it's nothing for a determined theft.

Bike robbing didn't end there. During my father's wake, my brothers' bikes are stolen too. They don't even care that we're still grieving of our father's passing. My father's wake is in a funeral chapel which is close to our home. My older and younger brothers stayed there to sleep. Around midnight, my older brother has discovered that the two bikes are already gone.


My sister-in-law is a doctor, and her clinic was robbed once, and and it was almost repeated. It's been easy for them as they did it during the weekend, when there's a day that the clinic is entirely closed. Monday came, and the clinic is messy with the air conditioned nowhere to be found, as well as vitamins stored there, and the newly bought stereo. Good thing money was brought home or else, it was stolen too.

My brother has been sleeping in the clinic so no one will break in. Again, thefts attempted to burglarize the clinic again. My brother has hit on the door they had tried to open. Before leaving, the thefts thrown a huge stone on the door which left a small damage.


In crowded places, my mother was almost got robbed. She just discovered when she got home when her bag has a tear around 4 inches. Gladly, nothing was taken, and a piece of candy was even left in her bag!

My aunt also experienced such stealing in crowded places. After withdrawing money from the bank, she headed to the supermarket. Someone approached her asking which area she took the pineapple. When she's about to pay, she found out her wallet was gone. The person who approached might be one of them as another person is on my aunt's back taking her wallet.

It almost happened again when she withdrawn some money when a group of women, probably at their 40s or 50s, tried to confuse her. It's an unsuccessful attempt when my aunt discovered the tear on her bag, nothing was taken away.


Other people uses hypnotism to steal. My brother was a victim even from a mall. I think the same thing happened to me in the same mall. Someone just saw my wallet inside the female CR, and it was returned without the money on it.

My aunt mentioned above was also a victim of hypnotism, and a huge amount of money was taken from her again. She even went home to get some of her money and jewelries.


That's why we need to be cautious in public places especially during holiday season when there are heartless thefts out there. Houses and business establishments need to get locked properly. Too bad robbers are able to steal easily even with the presence of guards! Hoping such wickedness will end.


Thank you for reading, and huge thanks to my sponsors below:

Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 2.61
$ 2.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for iyanpol12
2 years ago
Topics: True Story, Thoughts

Comments