Should We Celebrate?

1 9
Avatar for iyanpol12
1 year ago
Topics: Random thoughts

My wife and I is turning one year this June. That's why I am working so hard so we can celebrate it the way we wanted. However, no matter how much I earn, the prices of cryptocurrencies is dwindling. It's quite upsetting because as I get closer to the threshold I aimed, the price goes down. Yeah, imagine when you are pretty close then fell short. That's the frustration I felt.

It is indeed a bear market. My brothers has been trading, and members of a group of traders. Mostly, they're into futures. Too be honest, I am not ready for additional knowledge in trading yet, that I don't want to join yet. I am more into Spot trading, and I often ask them which coin I have to buy. I already did Spot trading almost a year ago but it is quite boring because it might take a day or more that your orders will be filled.

Recently, I bought Solana at a price which is considered quite high. I am expecting the price will go up but it went down instead. I just have high hopes on Solana. As of this time, 40 percent of my investment is all what's left. I think I bought at the wrong time. My brother suggested Solana, but I didn't hear him saying I'll wait for his signal. A part of me is thinking I should've just sold when my asset is still at around 90%. The thing is the possible surge isn't likely in a week or even a two.

I don't want to sell my coin yet, rather I have to hodl them. I'm still hopeful. But I am afraid if what happened to Terra (LUNA) might happen to Solana as well. Solana had some downtime recently.


I am also on Hive, Steem, Blurt, and Appics. I had accumulated a lot of coins there, and saved some on exchanges waiting to sell when the price goes up. Seriously, I feel broke that I am scared to sell because it might go up. Crypto people will advise to buy, what can I buy since I don't have money to buy? Funny, I only have Php100 (roughly $2) on my hand. Lol! I gave the other Php200 to my wife when she went to her family's house. How I wished I gave her more. If only crypto is at reasonable price.


My brother told me that the rest of the month may remain as bearish. Thus, I am not expecting that crypto prices will bounce back this month. And if there's improvement next month, it won't assure a real high price. Probably, bouncing back will be gradual.

My wife told me that better we won't celebrate our first wedding anniversary. She has her work but the money will go to necessities. As much as I prefer to celebrate our anniversary, I am not certain about crypto prices. That's why I might decide with my wife not to celebrate, or we'll have very simple celebration.


My BCH fund has also dropped drastically. I noticed the huge drop and leap of price, and vice versa. Bitcoin Cash is at $220, then in less than 30 minutes, it dropped to $190. Then it surged to $210 range. The prices are very difficult to predict.

Bitcoin is also confusing. It ranges from $27k to 28k today. Wondering how will this bear market last. True, there are predictions but it's prone to changes. For now, I need to hodl my small assets.


I wanted to focus on creating NFTs too. They're not that something great, but many of those NFTs are not even nice. I hope someone will buy one if I mint and sell on OpenSea. I had sold some on another blockchain but the price is low because nobody will buy them if it's expensive.

Amidst the bloody crypto graphs, I am still hopeful. Someday, everything will turn green. Anyway, even the stock market in most countries are also down, so crypto prices drop is expected. We just hope it won't be that long, and may the bulls will defeat the bears.


2
$ 5.48
$ 5.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for iyanpol12
1 year ago
Topics: Random thoughts

Comments

Don't sell them sir.. hodl muna tayo ngayun...

$ 0.00
1 year ago