Really Flattening the Curve? / October Report on Read.Cash

4 29

When I woke this morning, I am thinking properly. I am not sure about the date until I realized it's already November upon checking posts on Noise.Cash. Of course I know it's month-end yesterday. It's just like it got off my mind that I felt so empty in the morning.

I had some thoughts especially regarding the Covid cases. There's this person whom my wife worked for few years ago got positive with COVID-19, and is currently at the isolation facility. Recently, people has been complacent (they're actually complacent ever since) because many of them are saying we're flattening the curve. The number of Covid cases are believed to be going down. Who will not be happy with such good news? Of course, everyone will. However, are we really fattening the curve?

I had a conversation with some people, including those in health sector. I began to realize that Covid cases are really going down. Why?

One of the reasons is many people out there who has signs of Covid19 who are not getting tested. Some of them has a reasoning that even it is not Covid, they will become positive. I admit I understand some of them but I still believe getting tested is a must when there are signs. I just learned about this person I met years ago that she passed away from COVID-19. She's not tested while still alive. Her family wanted to bring her to the hospital but she declined. When she's having a difficult time with her breathing, her family decided to bring her to the hospital. She has declared dead upon arrival. Her neighbors are shocked because they don't even know she is sick. She was tested upon her death, and the result is Covid positive.

Another reason why we're not really flattening the curve is even the local government is not doing their job. There are some patients who surrendered themselves to get tested so they'll be taken by the LGU to isolation areas, which these officials declined. Such lazy folks getting paid not doing their job. I remember when my uncle died at home due to COVID-19, the LGU was called to get his body but they have so much procrastination and reasonings that they're unable to get my uncle's body. Actually, they misunderstood the call. They thought my uncle is still alive when in fact is already dead.

There's also a family which reported themselves to the LGU having all the symptoms of Covid19 but they never responded. All of them has recovered without getting tested, and yes, they're not counted as Covid patients because they're never tested.

It's saddening, but what can we do? Is it because the election season is here? Let's see what will happen in coming weeks. Funny how one of the presidential candidates came to Dagupan City and gave out Php1k each to people, and what's next? Covid later? Seriously, a lot of things should be taken seriously.


Okay, enough with all those random thoughts. It's already November so I'll be sharing how I performed here on Read.cash last October.

My total earnings us $60.57

That's not bad, and in fact, I am happy with such extra crypto earnings. I had ups and downs with my posts but eventually noticed. Of course, I should be very thankful to Rusty.

I'm unable to track down my earnings on Noise.cash but I think I had earned the most this month. Thanks to the tasks Noise.cash admins has given, and to my very active affiliate there. She's skeptical at first but she's enjoying the platform already. In fact, she's active in sharing the platform to others and even teaching them how to do, and told them to avoid spamming. It can be seen on her posts, and her username is @Shawking.


Thank you for reading, and huge thanks to my sponsors below:

Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.59
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
+ 1
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Any profit is welcome friend. I hope this month is much better. A hug!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a lot of provinces had stopped requiring rtpcr tests now sir... we are getting back to the old normal.. but hopefully, the cases won't go up.

congrats on the earning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fault is coming from both sides, we and the government have our lapses but the bigger fault lies in the hand of the people who brought the virus to existence.

Everything we earn on the platform should be seen as a gift, we are been blessed to be here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for what happened sir.🥺 That's why I'm always praying that this covid will be end soon.🙏

Congratulations to your achievements with the month of October sir! 🎉🎉 More blessings to come po sir..🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago