Public, Convenience, Mud, Transition, Policeman (Freewrite)

1 18
Avatar for iyanpol12
2 years ago

Hello there! It's been months since my last freewrite, which the prompts are generated through the website/app Random Word Generator.

Here are my prompts today:


Public

So many people in public places already. Yes, it seems like normal days when you go to parks, markets, etc. It's been two years since the start of Covid19 pandemic. People are tired staying at their homes. Looking for jobs for those unemployed when the businesses or companies people had work before pandemic has shut down.

Going outside is also good for mental health. Prolonged quarantine periods has brought our mental health to deterioration. My OCD went worse, I am afraid to go to public places where it's not crowded. I do avoid such places.

Physical health also became a problem. Obesity is common. Can you compare your size prior Covid and now? I gained 7 kilograms in two years. Losing weight is my problem because no matter I try to do exercises or eat healthy foods, I am impatient whenever I check, nothing has changed.

Our usual activities is gradually getting back, and I used to be the person who's always in public areas as we conduct teaching towards deaf people. I feel like I am not ready for such, yet.


Convenience

We all wanted to have convenient life. When we go out, and travel, we wanted to have a good and safe trip on the road. However, the roads during this season are usually under construction. You can see signs written "Road Construction, Sorry for the Inconvenience". It's indeed inconvenient! Travel time doubles because of influx of vehicles passing in a single road while the other lane is under construction. Some roads are unfinished and neglected after elections are done, and these politicians already got what they want from people, votes.


Mud

Despite the civilization, there are still a lot of places where roads are not concrete, and people has to bear with walking in rocky roads. When it rains, it doesn't matter if it's muddy. Imagine yourself walking in mud, you might even slip.

Other places still doesn't have electricity. Watching some documentaries, some of those places are even close to the capital city.


Transition

I'll talk about life transition, when something happened that's out of your control. The big transition we faces during the start of the pandemic is something we don't expect to happen. Loss of jobs left people with no choice but to do business. Those who are working at the office has no choice but to work from home.

The hardest thing is losing a loved one. There are a lot of people who died from Covid, and I knew some of them. Even the death of loved one, not from Covid, is very painful. The huge transition in your life is something you have to bear.


Policeman

While waiting for the bus, I saw this man helping an old woman to cross the street. The man is a policeman. Glad when I saw him, he used to be the person I know. He's someone from the same school where I studied. He became a man of dignity, who values his status in the society. He doesn't want to be served because he's the one who serves. People with such humility deserves to be lauded. He lifts other policemen's reputation because of his good deeds. So it's not proper to judge all the cops when others do bad things.

Some of my relatives are policemen, and they do their jobs well. My uncle is also a policeman, but he was killed by his enemies (who are wrongdoers) at the front of his house. Their job is not easy when they caught offenders who are wealthy. Some of them lost their lives. We shouldn't also believe how they were portrayed by the media. In every part of the society, whatever you are into, there will always be good and evil.


Thanks to my sponsor/s below:

Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 1.00
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for iyanpol12
2 years ago

Comments

Covid19 had a huge impact on us and a lot of us are still struggling to return to our normal life, that was a time I never prayed to experience again.

It feels great seeing things return to normal but many are still a long way away from recovery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago