Photo Stories 112121

1 12

I was so busy recently that I am unable to write anything. My one-week schooling is over, and I had fun. I already miss the class, spending an entire day for six days in the front of computer's video camera.

I'm glad to be back here too, and there are a lot of things I have to share. I love photo stories, and sharing pictures that I had captured during the recent days.


It's been quite a long time that I'm unable to go out, and it was an opportunity a week ago when we went close to the beach. The weather is fine. Not very sunny, skies are partially covered with clouds, but it didn't rain. I climbed that quite high dike (or breakwater). I miss the fresh air, and the beautiful skies. Right where we lived, we are surrounded by tall houses so having a wide view of the skies is impossible.

Hearing the sound of the waves has therapeutic effect. Taking a deep breath makes me feel good so I took advantage of this moment to do it especially with fresh air.


We headed to Limahong Channel where the river meets the sea. I had planned of visiting there before but unable to go for some reasons. The water us calm, and it's a good spot for manual fishing like those guys are doing. Technically, this part is still a river but not so far from this area is its mouth to the sea. The river water needs to get clearer too. For sure, the government will do something to make this place more beautiful.

The tower of NGCP can also be seen from afar. It is located in Sual, where power plant is located. At night, that tower will light up. The surroundings can also be seen with lights.


Just in time the sun is about to set. It's a spectacle that I waited to see it. Glad that the weather is fine. However, the extreme heat is unusual especially during these months. Usually, November should already be quite cold but it's usually hot most of the time.

My wife and I stayed there for quite some time until we returned to where the car is located.


We had our snacks and afterwards, we returned to Limahong Channel. The view is much more beautiful. The sun has already set, and the water is calm. Such a perfect time to capture pictures. I'm glad my phone camera is able to capture with beautiful results even when it's getting dark.

The breeze is getting colder, and we stayed there until the sky has gone totally dark. We looked out for an area with light so we can eat our dinner.


After more than a year and a half, the situation is getting better with regards to Covid cases. Of course, the drop of number of cases isn't something we can always rely. There are still many individuals who prefer not to get tested even manifesting symptoms. The local government has some kind of laziness too that the decision is coming from them not to get someone who possibly died of Covid not to get tested. While there are families who has presented themselves to the LGU to get everyone tested but they never responded.

As we're stuck at home most of the time, we need a breather. Take some time and go somewhere for fresh air. That's what we did, and we're still careful with our masks on because there are individuals who doesn't care about other people as they don't wear masks.

I'm glad I received the vaccine already along with my wife last September 2. We're waiting to get the booster perhaps during the first half of coming year. It will be beneficial to have them. Of course, getting the vaccine or not is everyone's right. I received the vaccine for my safety and other people around me.

We're just hoping for the end of the pandemic so we can go anywhere. For sure I'll be sharing more photos when everything gets back to normal.


Thank you for reading, and huge thanks to my sponsors below:

Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.48
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I am so jealous. I have never been in a beach for a long time. Sana makavisit ako soon enough. By the way, study well po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago