Memories and Places

1 17
Avatar for iyanpol12
1 year ago

I am still in this challenge but I had chosen two prompts per day, which actually covers 2-day challenges. That's not bad. I couldn't just write one theme a day! Lol! Anyway, shall I start?


Memories

So one of the topics is actually "memory". But I'll talk about memories since we all do have it. I actually learned that memories are not 100% accurate. There are memories that we have which can possibly mix up with another memory. Remember, when a certain rumor has spread, either it will be added up with other words or some words may be removed. Thus, a new story was created which is not what it really is.

With regards to our memories, of course, we can do share about how we feel about it. At times, there are memories that seems exactly what happened but there might be a bit of it that was added or removed.

Anyway, I want to share this happy memory I had with my family when we went to Ocean Adventure in Subic, Zambales. Of course, it is based on how I still remember it, and I won't claim it's 100% accurate.

There's excitement in me because it is our first time to go to Subic to watch the beautiful sea creatures in Subic, Zambales. How I wish, we are still with my mother. Still, I'm happy that we went there along with our father.

We entered a place with a lot of aquariums, and different fishes are swimming in them. It's actually a dark place, while the aquariums has lights that makes you amazed on the fishes. Afterwards, we had some ice cream and freshen up a bit.

Then we went to grandstand and watch the dolphin show. It's fun to see them doing different antics, but I think the dolphins are quite lazy at that time. It was followed by sea lions which I enjoyed much than the dolphin show.

That was actually the last time we got to travel as leisure with our father.


Places I Want to Visit

I actually wanted to visit a lot of places. Of course, here are my top 3 lists here in the Philippines I wanted to visit.

1. Boracay

Boracay is definitely a must visit for everyone. Yes, there are white beaches in the Philippines and I have been to some of them. Hearing from others who have been to Boracay, it is still exceptional and the best among the white beaches they've been. Thus, I wanted to visit Boracay someday with my wife.

2. Palawan

Palawan is rich with beautiful nature places, and I wanted to go there. One factor is my friends has relatives there, and it will surely help us not to spend much. I'd love to see El Nido, Coron, San Vicente, and a lot more!

3. Davao del Sur

I wanted to go to Davao del Sur because I have heard a lot of great things about the province particularly in Davao City. I also wanted to visit Samal Island which has beautiful beaches.


Of course, I wanted to visit places overseas, and here's my list.

1. Japan

I heard a lot of great things about Japan, aside from the beautiful places and landscapes. An acquaintance said, among the places in Asia he has been, Japan is the most beautiful and the people are the kindest.

2. South Korea

I admit, I don't really care about South Korea, especially K-Drama and K-Pop. I began to love it watching K-Drama with the influence of my wife, and I love to visit the country because I saw how beautiful the places that are shown. Still not a fan of K-Pop though.

3. Switzerland

Switzerland has beautiful landscapes, and I can say, it's paradise. I used to see videos about Switzerland, and I got interested about the country.

Of course, there are many places in mind that I want to visit aside from my lists here. But of course, it still depends on my financial status. Probably when crypto bull market comes. Hopefully. 😊

2
$ 0.19
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for iyanpol12
1 year ago

Comments

Yung Palawan gusto ko talaga din puntahan sir. Sa El Nido po. 🥰 Tyaka yung Boracay din. South Korea sir. Naadik dahil sa mga Korean dramas na pinanood. Switzerland super ganda sir. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago