Love and Today

0 19
Avatar for iyanpol12
1 year ago

Hello everyone! I'm back with the two prompts today which is "write about love" and "write about today". The previous prompt I did is about first love, and this time about love. Also, it's about "write about" today. As usual, I do two prompts in a day as O decided to post every other day.


Write about love

I just talked about love recently, and good thing it's not about first love. Love is universal, it can be positive or negative. When it's negative, it can be doing anything whether it's bad in the name of love. Yes, some people are willing to do bad things just to gain the person they love. Others pursue money, yeah lovers of money. Materialism is prevalent, and many people didn't realize its subtlety. Because of love of money, they're willing to sell their soul.

As I read the scriptures, I focus on the positive ones. One of those scriptures can be read from 1 Corinthians 13:4-8. It was defined how a person will act if there's love in his heart. It can be applied to our relationship to other people, including our friends or merely acquaintance. As one of the verses says that "love doesn't brag", thus humility is important to maintain our relationship with others. "Love is kind" too, and we can show kindness to everyone. There are some people who does acts of kindness everyday. Thus, we are not hopeless. Love still prevails to many people. We show love always It can be our family or our spouse. Yes, love should be patient when it comes to marriage. Of course, love never fails as mentioned at verse 8.

At 1 John 4:8, it was mentioned that God is love. Our existence is a sign of His love for us. Thus, we should also love Him. In fact, the most important commandment is to love God. The second most important is to love our neighbor. It means loving not just our literal neighbor rather our fellow people.

It is important that we should love one another. Of course, love God first because our relationship with others won't be successful if we don't put him first.


Write about today

So what about today? Good thing it's better today than yesterday. My wife had a bad tummy ache which was caused by UTI, and I told her to go to the doctor for check-up but she didn't want to. I just bought the medicine she need to feel at ease.

Today, she feels better. She's also having diarrhea yesterday though her problem now is constipation. At least she doesn't have to lay down all day unlike yesterday.

I also had migraine yesterday. It feels like my head is about to explode. I took paracetamol but it took 2 hours to take its effect. Gradually, it began to ease and I feel better today.

I did a lot of my online tasks today. I did the cooking as usual. Regarding the weather. It is very hot and I haven't seen any trace that it will rain. However, it is raining at the moment. Actually, while writing now, a thunderstorm is ongoing. I am already in bed but I told my wife to go downstairs instead because it feels like the lightning is very close to us. Due to the thunderstorm, we have no electricity at the moment. So we're literally in the midst of darkness. Of course, we have some rechargeable lights which is helping to lit up the house. I am not sure whether the electricity be restored tonight but we're hoping. Or maybe when the thunderstorm leaves, the power will be back. Usually, the electric company used to cut the power during thunderstorm, and even if merely rain. Good thing I can use our data through Dito. I actually use WiFi hotspot so I'm not the only one who can use it. I also can't use the cord for the modem that can be connected to the power bank because our internet service provider will have service interruption too when brownout.

Well, I just hope the thunderstorm will stop so my wife and I can go to bed.

2
$ 0.83
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for iyanpol12
1 year ago

Comments