Long Trek to Dibulo Falls

6 31

I always wanted to visit waterfalls but the long tree is a no-no for me. The first waterfalls I had visited is Taytay Falls in Majayjay, Laguna. That was the time when I went to Sariaya, Quezon because my friend got married. Going to Taytay Falls isn't too difficult because everything you'll walk on is flat and concrete. That 20 minute walk is just fine, but there are a number of stairs. People with motion sickness like me may find it difficult.

The second time was in Dibulo Falls in Dinapigue, Isabela which I will be sharing in this post. The third time is Bolinao Falls in Bolinao, Pangasinan, which is the easiest because you'll just walk down the stairs which will take you less than 5 minutes to have a majestic view of the waterfalls.


Dibulo Falls

So how did we get to Dibulo Falls? When we went to Aurora Province, our friend's hometown is in Dilasag town, the northernmost municipality of Aurora. Its boundary at the north is the town of Dinapigue, already part of Isabela. The town has relatively small population of around 5,000. That number is actually the population of the barangay/village where I live. Their town proper is very small though the land area is large, but was surrounded by mountains and coastal at the east. Actually, Dinapigue is a remote Isabela town, as well as the three others. Some towns are reachable by boats and airplanes, or taking a different route from other provinces. Dinapigue can be reachable through Dilasag, Aurora route. However, the road isn't reliable because some parts are covered with water streams.

When we went to Dibulo Falls, it's very far from where we had our accommodation. It took us around 5 hours. Honestly, I did not enjoy the long trip because we stayed in the falls only for an hour because it's already dark. How I hoped we opted for the beach we passed on the road instead.

We left home around 10am. Some roads are rocky, while some areas are concrete. When we reached the mountain area, we thought we're already close but it's still a long trip with our rented van. When we reached a certain area, it seems we cannot pass a water stream because it's quite steep and the water is deep. We cannot make to the parking area so what we need to do is walk. It's almost an hour of hiking actually. Because of my motion sickness, there's certain thought of "what if I fall?" because there's an area which we have to climb some rocks. Seriously, I thought of not going.

So it's been a really long trek at the forest. I am fine with just walking but climbing the rocks is the one of the last things that I'm going to do but I did.

We walk through several streams. The water is very cold, and it's actually therapeutic when you're stressed. When I thought we're already close to the falls, it's still quite far. Actually, we should have walked altogether but some are too fast in walking.

After almost an hour of trek to the falls, we finally made it there!

We finally made it to Dibulo Falls. It is very high, and the water is very cold but very clear. However, I drenched around 20 minutes and left because there's the stones I have to step on is quite slippery and it's painful on the feet.

It's getting dark when we left, and there's such a worry. Honestly, I don't see myself going back there but I'm glad that I'm able to bear with the long trek. When we got to where we park the van, we are very worried because it's gone. There are actually three people who were left to watch the two vans we rented, both are the drivers. We cannot call them because there's no signal. They might have left us because the place is quite scary. There might be some rebels around. Another group who are with us took us to their Anfra vehicle, and it's very full after accommodating passengers of the two vans.

What happened is quite disgruntling because the two drivers went back to the accommodation instead of waiting at the town proper. The locals who are with us are not even welcoming.

Still, we enjoyed some parts of the trip, and that's what I should focus on.


Thank you for reading, and huge thanks to my sponsors below:

Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 3.99
$ 3.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @rodriguezpct
$ 0.03 from @CoquiCoin
+ 3
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Quite an adventure! It was worth the effort, because in the end you live a wonderful experience. I had the same experience when I went on a long walk to see the second largest waterfall in my country, the first is the largest in the world, the Santo Angel. I had the honour of seeing the second one. I invite you to read my article that narrates my experience. I was lucky with the driver of the rustic 4x4 that took us there. I enjoyed reading your content, it brought back beautiful memories.
Here is my link. https://read.cash/@rodriguezpct/when-i-met-the-chinak-meru-falls-0015296a

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take me with you 😭😭😭 that place looks incredible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Sobrang ganda naman diyan sir parang gusto ko pumunta diyan.πŸ₯° Ang sarap talaga mag outing sa mga ganyan.

Kakamiss talaga sobra. Noon lagi kami naliligo sa mga ganyan kasama mga batch mates ko..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang ganda ng falls! isa din sa mga fave ko puntahan aside sa beach eh yang mga falls ang sarap kasi pakinggang ng bagsak ng tubig. pero badtrip yung driver nyo lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Ipol! Despite the long walk and the inconveniences, it seems that it was worth it because the falls look amazing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful waterfall! I love the river. I have visited many places like this, but this is undoubtedly one of the most beautiful I have seen. A hug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago