Letter and Lesson

3 29
Avatar for iyanpol12
1 year ago

Hello everyone! We've been having thunderstorm again today, which just happened recently. I hope y'all are okay! I'm back with the continuation of the challenge. The prompts for today is:

  • A letter to someone, anyone

  • Write about a lesson you've learned


The letter

Dear Mother,

I know you're not here anymore, but this letter I had written is to express how I feel, and how much I miss you.

I know that your memory on the day of your death is dwindling. You called me with my brother's name. But I know in your heart, you love your family. I know you're already hurting while battling a difficult disease, but you tried your best to survive because you love us. It's unconditional love, and thank you for giving it to us. That despite you didn't win the battle, you did it for us.

I miss you so much. How I wish you're still here. For sure, we're still taking care of you if you're still here. I'm going to introduce you to my wife. I can see some of your qualities on her.

There has been countless nights when you're visiting me in my dreams. You seemed so alive. When I woke up, I am in tears. Because waking up does mean that you're not here.

I hope to see you with my father. I miss seeing you both, being together. I know he suffered so much when you left. He just didn't want to show it. He tried not to cry hard on your burial. But I can see the pain in him. Actually, it didn't take long, and he passed away too.

You now have five grandchildren, and they're growing up fast. Your first grandkid was born less than two years after your death. He's got to see his grandfather. Yeah, he loved him so much, probably more than he did to us, his children. His second grandchild is supposed to be born. He is very excited. Too bad, he died three days before your grandchild was born. It's pretty painful.

Meanwhile, it's sad because two of your brothers passed away almost a year ago, and in just two months. Your youngest sibling died from COVID-19. That's a sad thing.

You've been long gone. Yeah, it's almost 15 years ago. These months reminds me of what you had gone through. It's June, and the illness is manifesting on you. Still grieving? Probably. The pain may not be as painful as it was before, but it will never go away.

All I am hoping is the fulfillment of God's promises as written in the Bible, and I'll see you there. For sure you are with Father, our grandparents, and more.

I love you Mother. 💕


Write about a lesson you've learned

There are a lot of lesson I've learned actually. One thing is about dealing with people. I used to think I was an introvert then. I avoid people. However, when I tried to associate with people, I learned how to deal with them.

It is now important for me to understand other's feelings. I should also be considerate. When others will ask for a favor, if I can do it, why not? When I need a favor, for sure I'll be at that person's shoes, and I'll ask for mine. It's not about asking something in return. Rather I believe in the golden rule which is "do unto others what you want others do unto you". Respect others, and you will be respected. Be kind to others, and they'll be kind to you as well.

As I lost two important people in my live, my parents, I wanted to spend my life with the people I love especially my wife. She's the only person I can share my life with since other people I am close with, particularly my siblings and friends, are spending their lives well. My goal is to travel with her, but hoping crypto will go higher, or if my posts online will earn good. 😂

5
$ 1.69
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for iyanpol12
1 year ago

Comments

Sorry dear, am sure you really miss your mom and you love her so much...her memories will always be there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i remember the song..if i ever have a line to heaven, I swear, I'd call you there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about this sir. I know your mom listening to you and still she's always guiding you. Grabe talaga din tong virus. Sa side ng partner ko grabe din dahil din sa COVID.

$ 0.00
1 year ago