If I Could Turn Back Time

1 19
Avatar for iyanpol12
2 years ago

There are movies and novels with its themes about time machines, and if only the time can be turned back, some of the things in the past can be changed. I remember the time machine also used by the Avengers in Endgame movie, which they also has struggled going back to the past.

If also I could turn back time, there are things that I wanted that should've happened.


I hoped my parents' lives are longer

Last night, my wife and I had this conversation before sleeping about spending more time with parents. Both of my parents already passed, my mother in 2007, and my father in 2011. Thinking about my age when they passed away, I felt like the time is not enough. I'm at 23 when my mom died, and how I wished I spent more years with her. There are frustrations thinking about it and my plans for them. I had a lot of plans that I'm unable to do because of her passing. The same with my father. I'm 27 when he passed away. How I wished to see them walking together today with their age at 73 if they're still alive. I imagined them walking together, walking in the park as their exercise. They're both gone for more than a decade but I still have that pain. It doesn't go easily, or probably won't ever go.

If only I could turn back time, and I have enough money, I had them undergo regular general check-up. That way, some foods can be avoided. They could've live a happier and healthier lifestyle. I could've spent more time with them.


I should've studied well

I admit I didn't take my studies seriously. During primary education, I received an achievement or an honor once. I'm very lazy to study my lessons. Well, of course, teachers could've taught us well too. Lol! Favoritism is inevitable at times.

I used to be in the top 20 most of my years in school. I reached number 8 but I haven't got the honor roll. Someone told me, if only I'm studious, I might be in the Top 5. I made it to the Special Science Class during secondary school but not at the first section.

Even in college, I didn't study well. I should've a better education, and has chosen another career.

Looking at students graduating, there's a feeling of envy that I should have been am achiever. That way, I can have my parents during my graduation. I can't remember who assisted me during my graduation in elementary. I think it's my eldest sister at first, then my mother came. In high school graduation, my sister is with me and my cousin. I also graduated in a vocational school, and I'm alone to receive my achievements. Yeah, I was the second honor at that one though. Lol!


Became a sweeter boyfriend

My wife has told me a number of times that she thought of breaking up with me months before the pandemic. She wants a boyfriend who's sweet, and I admit I am not such a person. I have a strong personality, and I express whatever my thoughts often without thinking of what others might feel. My girlfriend then (now my wife) didn't have a perfect relationship. There are times when we broke up, and got back together.

She's very happy now with me. She feels how much I love her, take care of her, and that I'm really a sweet person. Yes, I love her so much, and I do stick to her often. I rarely leave without her. But how I wished I am sweeter then, that way we lessened our petty fights. Lol!


There are a lot of things in our lives that we hoped we had changed, but we can learn from those experiences. Still, my grief with my parents didn't totally diminish. It will not possibly leave. It's just less painful now than how it is back then.

With regards to education, there is still a way to learn. Education is important as they say, and it can't be taken away from you. However, success doesn't depend on it. Abilities are also important to succeed.

I'm really a loving person. It just won't show in a click. My wife can see it from me, and that's what's important.


Thanks to my sponsor/s below:

Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.85
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @yoieuqudniram
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for iyanpol12
2 years ago

Comments

That's great for you to wish your parents long good life. I wished thta for my parents too but his suffering made me pray that he be rest. If I could turn back time, there is a lot that I would change, I would definitely not who I am now

$ 0.00
2 years ago