I Miss Baguio City

5 31
Avatar for iyanpol12
2 years ago

Back then, I used to go to Baguio City around 3-4 times a year. Then circumstances changed when our sign language assemblies was transferred to another location here in Luzon. Good thing, we've been able to visit Baguio City a year ago. However in this blog, I'll be sharing my trip to Baguio City in 2019. My purpose to visit Baguio at that time is to visit my friend who will undergo brain surgery at Baguio General Hospital (BGH) which my girlfriend then (now my wife) is assisting.

When we learned that the surgery went well, we strolled in some parts of Baguio City. Of course, it started from BGHMC Gardens inside the compound of the hospital. It's amazing that they're able to put up such park inside the compound for the mental health of the patients or their family.


BGHMC Gardens

I'm unable to see my girlfriend for several days so it's a moment to reunite with her at that time. Some of my friends already left after our friend's surgery but I decided to stay until late afternoon.

That was around late January (if I'm not wrong), and it's still pretty cold despite the sunshine. I got to enjoy the cold weather which isn't common in the lowlands.

We walked around the park, and it's a great moment being with my girlfriend. We captured photos of the beautiful flowers as well.

What amazes me are these flowers which I haven't seen in the lowlands yet. Perhaps such plants prefer the colder climate at the highlands.

Captured up-close
Pink tiny flowers aroun
Pink tiny flowers around the garden
Of course, there are red ones too.
For purple lovers, there are purple ones too.
Of course, the tiny red ones too.

We went on our walk. The time is probably mid-afternoon and we also enjoyed the sun's heat during a cold weather.

What a beautiful landscape!

After a long walk over BGHMC Gardens, we decided to go to Burnham Park for sightseeing. We took the jeepney, and had a walk from the terminal.


Burnham Park

Burnham Park was named from its architect, Daniel Burnham, who also designed several establishments in the country including the Provincial Capitol of Pangasinan. He is also the city planner of Baguio City.

I can't remember how we got here, but there we can see Hotel Veniz.

That's the Burnham Lake in the middle of Burnham Park. There are boats available for a ride over the lake. I can't remember the fee, but we tried that once about 8 years ago.

Captured in a different angle with the sun's rays, and reflections on the other water. It actually looks romantic.

Me and her. She's my love, and she's my life. She's my lovelife? Of course! This was in 2019, and she's now my wife. 🥰

I know everyone will agree that sunflower will give smile to everyone. There are lots of sunflowers over Burnham Park.

Gardens and parks will be boring without flowers. Yeah, different kinds of flowers are feast for the eyes!

As we walk on at Burnham Park, we realized Panagbenga season has already started. Hence, the so many flowers in the parks. They bloomed beautifully!

There we also found the beautiful landscapes which are part of the competition during Panagbenga.

I'll be happy to have such garden if every I have my own house. The landscape artist did a good job here. I'll give this 4.5 of 5.

I'm not sure if the theme is Spanish colonization era here in the Philippines. That window is classic! In fact, we still have such kind of windows! My rating here is 4.5 of 5.

Just a simple landscape here. Different kinds of flowers gathered in an area. I'll give this 3.5 of 5.

A landscape like a hanging garden. 4 of 5 is fine for this landscape.

All I can say is BEAUTIFUL! Maybe 4.5 of 5 is a fine rating for this.

Not so much designs. The flowers are very beautiful though. This is 4 of 5.

This is one of the most beautiful I have seen there. I'm giving it 4.75 of 5!

Plants and flowers which we rarely in the lowlands. Design is fine, so I'll give this 4 of 5.

These hearts may seem generic but since I am with my then-girlfriend at that time, I gave this 4.5 of 5.

What an effort! There's a small gazebo out there. For that, I'll give this 4.5 of 5.

I was tired walking at that time, and if only this is open for tourists, I might've sat and relaxed there. This is 4.5 of 5.

Another one with heart design. Maybe 4.25 is just fine. Could've been better with two hearts. 💕

After feasting our eyes with those beautiful landscapes, we saw these superheroes from DC and Marvel!

Superman looks like Hulk here. Lol!
I'm a big fan of Spiderman though.

There's bazaar where we can buy some goods. I don't have that much money at that time to bring home some products but when I saw this one...

They're selling chocolates with affordable price. Since my then-girlfriend loves chocolates, I bought for her and for myself!

The stroll ended there, and bid goodbye to my girlfriend as I walked to the van terminal. It's a great moment with my girlfriend, and I hope to go back there in Baguio City with her especially now that she's already my wife.

I miss Baguio City, and the last time I went there in 2020, I am with my love as well.


Thank you for reading, and huge thanks to my sponsors below:

Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 1.24
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.01 from @Shuls14
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for iyanpol12
2 years ago

Comments

naku nung nagpunta din kaming baguio week ung ng penagbenga so super blooming ung mga flowers.. i love the weather talaga dun.sana makabalik din kami dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga. Pwede na ata pumunta doon basta vaccinated na or may swab test document. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wede na ata pumunta doon basta vaccinated na or may swab test document. Hehe

mabuti namn sir..ang prob lang namin is ang pabalik sa bohol coz sobrang strict sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Cebu ba kayo ngayon? Tapos Bohol talaga hometown?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sir bohol talaga ako.si hubby taga oslob cebu.pero nandito na kami sa bohol ngayun

$ 0.00
2 years ago