Heart, Songs, Struggle, Wisdom, Feel

0 32
Avatar for iyanpol12
1 year ago

Hello to all! Got back for this challenge by which I have five prompts to do today. Here are the prompts that I'm going to write about:

  • Five ways to win your heart

  • List 10 songs that you're loving right now

  • Share something you struggle with

  • Post some words of wisdom that speak to you

  • Write about something for which you feel strongly


Five ways to win your heart

I think I wrote about how to win my heart from a challenge before. This time, it's asking for five ways. Actually, in this challenge, it's up to the author and no judgment because we just write about our thoughts.

I already said it before that I don't seek huge and expensive things to win my heart or make me happy. So here is my list what are those ways that can win my heart.

  • Kindness. I'll be grateful if someone is kind to me.

  • Humility. I admire people who are humble or lowly in mind.

  • Respectful. If you are respectful towards me, I can show the same.

  • Cheerful. Someone who cheers me up, I'll surely appreciate that person.

  • Treating my wife with all those four mentioned above.


List 10 songs that you're loving right now

I am not sure if this challenge is referring to current hits (or recent hits) or including the old ones. I am a big music fan, and I have a lot to say. So I'll answer this one with the current (or recent hits).

  • Easy on Me by Adele.

    I love this song of Adele though I admit, I am not that impressed with the other songs from her current album "30".

  • Before You Go by Lewis Capaldi.

    This song from Lewis Capaldi is a tearjerker.

  • Someone to Love by Lewis Capaldi.

    Yes, I am a fan of Lewis Capaldi.

  • Driver's License.

    I just like the song. Lol!

  • Happier by Marshmello and Bastille

    The tune sounds happy, but the words are not.

  • Exile by Taylor Swift and Bon Iver

    One of my favorites from "Folklore" album.

  • Hold On by Justin Bieber

    Just sounds quite different from past Bieber's released singles.

  • Beautiful People by Ed Sheeran

    I can sense a good meaning on this song.

  • Wonder by Shawn Mendes

    It just sounds good to me. Not the kind of pop songs we usually hear.

  • Save Your Tears by The Weeknd

    Love its retro sound.


Share something you struggle with

We're all struggling at this moment because of the high inflation, everything is going expensive. It's one of the struggles we are all facing.

Something personal, I am struggling with my mental health. OCD and anxiety is taking its toll on me. I just hope it will go. The stigma regarding mental illness is very much here. Treatment for mental illness is also expensive, that most people struggling with it can't afford.

Awareness has been raised, and there are helplines for people who are having a difficult time to control their emotions and mental functions. Many has availed on it while others are still skeptical. We cannot blame them because we are not the one who's struggling on it. Actually, I feel them because I feel the same way.


Post some words of wisdom that speak to you

I couldn't think of any words of wisdom to be honest. What I have in mind is show respect, and you'll get the respect but. Actually, this is important today especially the rampant cancel culture. Funny how some people cannot respect your opinion or choice but they wanted to be respected on their choice. They'll push what they want, and even try put words in your mouth. Eventually, such kind of people will be in the losing end.


Write about something for which you feel strongly

This prompt is actually quite confusing for me. I mean this is just difficult to write on. All I can say is there are some topics that makes me feel bad because they're not too clear. Well, sorry for the rant. Lol!

2
$ 4.11
$ 4.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for iyanpol12
1 year ago

Comments