Book, Style, Where Will I Go?

1 33
Avatar for iyanpol12
1 year ago

Good day to all! Glad to be back as I continue with this challenge. For today, I decided to do three prompts. Yeah, I just want to make my life better so three prompts is okay. I don't think I'll be able to do only one or two prompts because I can't think of a lot of words to write. Lol!

I'm going to start now!


Favorite Book

I admit, I only read stuff and articles through online. I am not the kind who read books, yes, I am not a bookworm. I knew many people who are book readers, mainly novels. I am not into such.

But talking about my favorite book, it's no other than God's Word, the Bible. Actually, Bible is composed of 66 books, and was written by 40 men from different status in life. Those 40 men merely wrote the Bible, as the message came from God through His Holy Spirit. It was written for centuries (or even more than a millennium) starting from the times of Moses up to John (who wrote Revelation). My favorite Bible text is Philippians 4:13 because amidst what I had gone through, I can do things through God who has given me strength.

Now, I don't read the Bible through the hard copy because there are soft copies, and accessibility is easier. I'll just open my phone, and click on the app, then I can read the Bible.

Of course, I read some novels back then but I can't remember them. Perhaps the stories are forgettable that I forgot about them. I read other educational books too, even until now. But I cannot say they're my favorites too.


Describe your style

About my style? I am not the kind who follow the trend. I'm not a stylish person and I don't care if they look at me as "baduy" or not. Though, I try to look decent with clothing.

In casual setting, I'm fine with T-shirts, but I am a fan of polo shirts or shirts with collar. I've been wearing such shirt for more than a decade.

In formal setting, of course, I wear barong (a Filipino formal costume for men) or long sleeves with suit. Most of the time, I wear long sleeve polo in formal setting.

When traveling, I prefer wearing shorts than pants. I love to wear slippers, sandals, or aqua shoes when going to the beach.

I don't like to wear anything that can catch anyone's attention. I wanted to wear something presentable and neat. That's more important for me instead of styling myself. The trend recently is the style of Koreans but I don't think I fit such style.


If you could run away, where would you go?

I have no reason to run away so I was thinking how will answer this. Besides, I am married for almost a year, and I love to be with my wife always. If I'll go somewhere else, I will be with her.

So what place will it be? I am thinking of a lot of places. When it's here in the Philippines, I'll probably choose Batanes. It is a very beautiful place which I can liken to a paradise. It's indeed peaceful there, and people are kind and honest. In fact, there's an "Honesty" store there.

Outside the Philippines but within Asia, it will be Japan or South Korea. My wife and I watches Korean drama, and it was featured how beautiful their country is. Also, I hear great things about Japan. There's also a Filipino Noise.Cash user, and she shares beautiful landscapes of Japan. I also heard about Japanese being kind people as well.

Outside Asia, I would love to go to New Zealand. Those green sceneries actually attract me. Aside from New Zealand, I'd love to go to Switzerland which I can really describe as paradise. With the beautiful greens and the Swiss alps in the background, who will not be amazed of its beauty? Of course, I would love to go to Scotland too. Yes, I am more of a nature person now so I would love to visit nature places.

So I mentioned a lot of places instead of one. That way, I have a lot to choose from!

4
$ 0.78
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
$ 0.01 from @Captainkay
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for iyanpol12
1 year ago

Comments

Boys wearing polo shirts are so presentable in my eyes. I love your bible verse by the way 🤗

$ 0.02
1 year ago