Ask Away!

0 19
Avatar for iyanpol12
2 years ago

I remember back then, teenagers are answering questions in slam book. It seems it's not the case anymore because people can now go to their social media accounts and post anything.

Anyway, young people today cannot totally relate. But signing on a slam book brought joy to us back then. In our class, whether boy or girl, everyone has answered questions on a slam book.

That's my focus today, and I have these questions that I am going to answer which similar to slam book questions.


Relationship status

I am happily married! I actually didn't expect I will every marry. I had my first official girlfriend, and she was my last, and now my wife. I got married June 2021, and I remember my sister from Dubai gave her message that I said I will not marry in this present system, but now I am married!


Last song you heard

My brother has been playing music from the past and present which includes Zack Tabudlo, Adie, Backstreet Boys, Lany, Lauv, Olivia Rodrigo, etc. I think the last song I heard is "Happier" by Olivia Rodrigo.


Miss anyone?

Yes. I miss my parents. My mother passed away in 2007, and my father in 2011. In fact, I had written about it recently. Also, I cried the other night after remembering those saddest days of my life.


Greatest struggle in life

I have been struggling with OCD and anxiety. I can say mental illness is very difficult because the enemy is your brain.


Dreams and ambitions

I don't aim for any career many people are aiming. I just want to become a crypto-naire. That way, I can support myself, my family, and my voluntary work. I want to be like sir @MarcDeMesel someday being helpful in crypto world.


Nicknames

I don't have nickname. They called me certain names, but those are just sort of bullying so I don't welcome them. I'm fine being called "Ian", my first name.


Future career choice

I already answered at "Dreams and Ambitions" above. At my age, I don't think I'll pursue a new career. Usually, my age is not something that can easily be hired in some jobs.


Ideal date

I just prefer a simple date with my wife. Actually, we date often. We go to the beach, and other places.


Favorite emoji

I have answered this on Q&A Challenge. These are my favorite emojis: 🥰😊😂❤️👍. In our group chat, I use the first emoji with heart often, followed by the second emoji above. I love jokes so I use that laughing emoji. Of course, heart emoji is never left out, then the thumb up emoji when agreeing.


Favorite style of clothing

I think I also answered this on Q&A Challenge. I am fine with polo shirts and T-shirts on casual setting. I do wear barong or long-sleeves in formal setting.


Weird food combo you enjoy

I am not sure if this is weird, but most Filipino people do consider these as partners. Champorado (chocolate rice porridge) and tuyo (salty dried herrings). I initially thought it's a weird combination but when I tried, I loved it in an instant. In fact I prepared one just this month. Other than champorado and tuyo, I never tried really weird food combos.


Things you're worried about

I have anxiety and OCD, and I always worry about a lot of things. I'm worried that I'll completely lose my sanity.


The last photo you took

This is the last photo I took. I captured it less than two hours ago. I made this salad as side dish for our dinner.


Favorite YouTube channel

I don't really patronize YouTube channels. I do watch videos but there's no exclusivity. I love watching (or just listening) music videos, travel videos, tiny houses, and foods!

6
$ 0.56
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @SilverBack
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for iyanpol12
2 years ago

Comments