P

0 14
Avatar for ivon
Written by
2 years ago
PTSD - post-traumatic stress disorder is the biggest cause of all diseases, a disorder of the mind and body that we all neglect!
I'm annoyed by people asking me questions like the ones below ... or when they comment on my illness because of my appearance ... I mostly hear "It's nothing, so you look great!". Free finger to all "superheroes" ...
For those who have to live with invisible diseases:
My doctor’s favorite quote was, “It can’t be that bad if you’re still doing and doing everything you do.” I told him I didn’t know I had a choice.
Years in pain, fatigue and many changes in me for no reason or obvious reason ... I hide everything from someone else, you pretend to be better than you are; until you stop working. No matter how strong you want to be.
Then comes the moment when they tell you what you have ... You have mixed feelings: you finally know what you have, but how do you deal with it?
Lack of encouragement, wanting to lie down, taking medication often; have the entire pharmacy at the top of the table next to the bed.
Then he answers every day:
"Why did you gain so much weight?",? ", I have this great diet if you just exercise."
′ ′ That once beautiful hair of yours is awful now and it falls out.
What happened to you?
All this is true and that is why I share!
Silent and invisible diseases exist ...
When you have an invisible disease, it is difficult to argue with the ignorant from your perspective.
Life turns a lot !!!
I'm tired of them telling me:
* Did you go to the doctor?
* Have you tried this?
* Have you tried this?
* I don't know what else we can do for you ...
Yes Yes! I tried and I still try everything !!!
Doctors say this disease is forever. That I will not recover. I do not give up, but I want to make others understand:
* Vacation will not cure me, but it will help me ...
* I'm not lazy, I take medication and sometimes I get tired
* I'm not angry, but sometimes nervous in pain.
* Every day I struggle with pain, problems with agility, fatigue, criticism of the environment ...
It's most frustrating when people look at me and say, "It can't be that bad; you look good."
Despite my body having agonizing pains everywhere, I naturally look good, I always try to look good, it’s an “invisible” disease.
This disease affects me physically, mentally and emotionally. Because rare autoimmune diseases are not seen, but we feel them.
And they are there ... A silent attack but especially painful.
Please, for me and in honor of someone who opposes:
- Crohn's disease
- Hypothyroidism
- Hashimoto's disease
- Depression
- autoimmune disease
- Polycystic ovary syndrome
- Rheumatoid arthritis
- Chronic pain
- Endometriosis
- Multiple sclerosis
- Lung hypertension
- Lipoedema
- Chronic fatigue syndrome
- Diabetes
- Fibromyalgia
- Raynaud and Scleroderma
- Lupus
- Trigeminal neuralgia
- Epilepsy
- Cancer
- Hyperthyroidism
- Hemochromatosis
- Sarcoidosis
- Achalasia
- Small fiber neuropathy
- polyneuropathy
- Lyme disease
- Scheuermann's disease
- Meniere's disease
- Neuritis vestibularis
or any other disease you don't see bothering you ....

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for ivon
Written by
2 years ago

Comments