Slow down, and enjoy the creations around me.

0 9
Avatar for ivanjhona
3 years ago

I woke up today and realized I needed more..
More of all the things that matter most to me.
I want to be able to close my eyes, open my heart and feel the magic in the moments that I’ve been overlooking.
To see and hear the little things that have been escaping me and to fall in love with being alive, every day.
I know that there’s still going to be rainy days and painful times, but I control how I let those things affect me.
I’m taking my spirit, my life and my power back.
I’ll probably still think about things too much and worry at night when I’m lying in bed, but I’m done letting it control me.
I’m stepping back from the hustle of life and everything I’ve let have too much importance.
It’s not enough anymore to just take life day by day.
I want to truly feel alive-heart, mind and soul.
I want to experience my soul brimming with contentment while I enjoy life again.
I want to electrify my heart as I chase my dreams and let passion permeate my spirit completely.
Every day may not be exciting, but I choose to find the joy in the ordinary moments and the love in the wonderful people that I surround myself with.
It’s not enough to just lead a life and go to work.
I’m changing my life, my world and most of all, my mindset.
I realize now that anything is possible if I believe.
I know that I can change everything about how I’m feeling if I stop living in the future and I start living in the moment.
Every day may not be great, but there’s something great in every day.
It’s up to me to find it.
With the wind at my back and sunlight in my soul, there’s nothing I can’t do..
Starting with today, I’m going to shine brighter than ever before..
My way.

1
$ 0.00

Comments