My inner peace is on budget. I can't afford negativity, doubt, drama

0 7
Avatar for ivanjhona
3 years ago

I know that people will judge me and say that I act as though I’m too good for them..
And if that’s the negativity and closed mindedness that defines them, maybe I am.
I don’t have the energy or desire to keep up with who’s doing what or why..my life keeps me busy enough and I have no need to focus on anyone but myself.
Forget all those bad vibes, I’m a shooting star that isn’t going to let the negativity weigh me down.
All those people who can’t see the light because they’re happier staying in the dark can walk the other way- I’m always going to seek the sunlight and let it permeate my soul.
Life’s too short for drama, hate and all the gross stuff that so many people seem to dwell in.
I choose something much better for my life and those around me.
Give me the love to fill my heart for the remainder of my days..
So that I can cherish my people the way they deserve, because that’s how they treat me.
Keep the negativity, bad vibes and shallow superficiality somewhere else..i don’t want any part of it.
I’m working to make myself into the best person I can and I’ll choose to avoid all those things will never help me evolve, improve and be a light for others.
But then, I’ll never need the spotlight as I make my way in this world..
I’ll always shine from within

1
$ 0.00

Comments