Where Did Our Impulsive Selves Take Us?

13 41
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Carefully planned dates with friends usually don't push through. How come spontaneous trips or last minute planning lead us to a memorable trip?

Planning takes time especially for me and my friends. We're all busy working and planning dates often drains us. We need to come up with places to go to, we need to consider the food because some of my friends don't eat pork and of of course the budget as well.

Since it was Friday, we just planned on meeting each other in one of the nearest mall - Market Market since we all live nearby. That's the only plan. We didn't plan where to eat nor what to do when we meet.

Haircut

Let's have a haircut! - my friend said. And all of a sudden, we found ourselves inside a salon, asking for a haircut and yes, all of us (we're four). We impulsively said yes to having a haircut, unfortunately, all the salons were closed already because it's already 7:30pm at that time.

Before we impulsively looked for salons, we headed on the nearest coffee shop, which is Starbucks. We had out short chitchats about our lives, good thing there are only few people inside.

We left the mall disappointed because we weren't able to have a haircut. We decided to go to another mall for dinner.

Since I live nearby and I know most of the places in BGC, they let me lead the way but it turns out, I forgot which way to go hahaha

I hurriedly opened my Google Maps to direct us. We head on for 5 minutes or more and it seems like we're going farther from our destination. I rechecked it again through Grab and there, confirmed, we're 19 more minutes away! We didn't regret going that far because we enjoyed the journey.

Cargo Fish and Burnt Bamboo

My friend said she knows a restaurant with good food but she forgot the name. All she can remember is that it is located in the alfresco side of Uptown Mall. And again, I became a tour guide.

I didn't know she's referring to Cargo Fish and Burnt Bamboo - they serve delicious snacks and cocktail drinks.

Our friend was hesitant to order cocktail drinks because she doesn't drink but she ordered anyway because she wanted to try it.

We ordered Proper Chips, Chicken Skin, Beer Battered Fish and a cocktail tower.

3 Liters cocktail tower - Sx in the Elevator

At first we thought we cannot finish the cocktail tower because it's 3 Liters. I was shocked when after an hour, we're done already.

It's funny how I saw another side of my friends. My friend who's cold on the outside was talking like a baby when she's drunk and keeps insisting she wanted to go to the cinema hahaha it's 11pm already! The other one keeps telling us that she feels like it's spinning and then puked all of a sudden, she was amazed that her puked was green lol.

Since we're all tipsy, we decided to stay the night in my friend's house. I really can't remember how we were able to go home but when I woke up, my whole body screams pain! I'm trying to recall what happened that night, if we fell down the stairs or if we tripped somewhere, it seems like we didn't because I don't have any bruises. I guess we just partied a lot.

I'm the one standing on the right side

I love having spontaneous dates with my friends because I get to see another side of them, if they're also into trying out things, impulsively. That will be one of the memorable dates I had with them and yep, we didn't even regret a single thing. We had so much fun. We even forgot to track the time, we went home almost 1am already. Good times.


Thanks for dropping by and reading our spontaneous experience last Friday ❤️

February 20,2022 | 10:11pm

9
$ 3.85
$ 3.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @charlsss
+ 3
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Comments

You're right! the spontaneous is much more appreciable because the unexpected ends up being a great surprise!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

don't we just love impromptu adventures with friends? enjoy your time and your youth!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly ate 😍 savoring each moment of my 20s ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww missing my highschool and college days already. I haven't tried getting drunk all my life. I think I should try it even just for once.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's what our friend said too. She wanted to try it before she gets married. Try it for fun. You'll not regret it. It will leave happy memories 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww I know for sure you really feel the enjoyment last night. Hehehe its so funny that you didn't remember how all of you get home. Hahaa that was my experience before too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I remembered some details but not everything haha I guess I can remember it if someone will mention it again 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha oh come on hahahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, ganyan naman talaga pag mag happy happy na planado ee biglang nagiging drawing ahaha pero oag biglaan, the best talaga yarn. Pero sana lahat inggit meeee 🥺😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Diba Diba! Drawing na lang palagi haha kaya the best pag biglaan. Gora na beshy! Try mo rin 'tong cargo fish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, pero ako'y di talaga palalabas ee saka mag nagyayaya nga sakin kaso HAHAHA. Pass hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am thinking aboout a boy cut haha! I often see this cut for girl with long neck. They suit them well. In my case, I am a small face. I do not know if bagay ba sakin. I might regret it later haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Uy ako din. I tried it once nung college, ganda naman! Bagay sa small face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago